We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best !”
Review of The Town House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arundel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Town House
Ranked #6 of 17 Arundel B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were welcomed with friendly smiles and treated like good friends for a weeks stay in the BEST bed and breakfast. After a night in a beautiful room, the day began with a wonderful breakfast cooked to your special request and conversation about how to spend the day in West Sussex. Lee, Katie, Paul and Donna were always ready to answer our questions and make helpful suggestions.
The highlight of the day was returning to The Townhouse for dinner. Always fresh,local, in season, full of flavor, presented with a cullinary flair, the dinners were prepared and served with a passion.
If you are looking for a little piece of heaven, this is the Best !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paula_williams83, Public Relations Manager at The Town House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Great review thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Spent 3 days during the Goodwood Festival of Speed enjoying the location and ambiance of the Town House. The team are great, welcoming and offer excellent service.

The range of food available at breakfast (cooked to order) is diverse and the early morning repartee with Lee is always a good way to start the day.

Pre booked evening dinner always delicious.

Rooms are clean and tidy, bed comfortable.

The hotel is well positioned for Fontwell and Goodwood.

Parking during the day is sometimes a challenge but paid parking is available close by.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paula_williams83, Public Relations Manager at The Town House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your comments we appreciate any feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed and ate here at different times..Good clean accommodation and lovely breakfast cooked to order..Very good for evening meal and again cooked to order..Up a hill and street parking outside if you can find a space..Free overnight..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luxurylover53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paula_williams83, Public Relations Manager at The Town House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your comments we appreciate any feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Lee and Katie run a great small boutique "hotel" right opposite Arundel Castle on the High Street. We love this place, so well run and offering the best of food inbSussex. Lee is a master of the art of the best cooking. He is a real lover of food and it shows in his presentation and skilled dishes. His dinners and breakfasts are so very very wonderful. Chichester lobster is often on the menu and he prepares it to perfection. The Town House is a definite "must stay, must eat" place to come to while visiting West Sussex.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldengenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paula_williams83, Public Relations Manager at The Town House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your comments we appreciate any feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have eaten in the restaurant before and decided to stay at the Town House on this visit to Arundel. Everything was great. Four of us enjoyed a wide range of dishes at dinner, including fois gras, gazpacho, duck, sea bass, lobster and a separate full vegetarian menu. Our room had a four poster and was very comfortable, although the plumbing in the bathroom was a little dated. Breakfast was fantastic. We have stayed in two other hotel/inns in Arundel and the Town House is by far the best.

Room Tip: The Rosemary room has a four poster
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnlyinBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here for three nights while exploring the local area. We chose it mainly because of the reputation of the restaurant, but the suite we had was very large and comfortable. Breakfasts as well as dinners were great. Food imaginative and wine list very interesting (we took the recommendation of a Cabernet blend from Lebanon with some trepidation but no regret). Mid-week DB&B packages are a particularly good deal. Bath only in suite may be an issue for some transatlantic visitors but look on it as an ethnic experience!

Room Tip: Suite very large and good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SallyandHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The room was fine - clean, comfortable, great location etc. The food was fabulous, both the evening meal and the breakfast.

Two minor issues - no shower curtain fitted, and the Wi-Fi signal was very weak in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgncfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
0.0 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,122 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
716 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
85 reviews
4.1 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,039 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Town House

Address: 65 High Street, Arundel BN18 9AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Arundel
Price Range: £85 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Town House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The Town House Hotel Arundel
The Town House Arundel, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing