We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour”

Arundel Historic Tours
Ranked #1 of 4 Tours in Arundel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Martin and Gwenn locals from historic Arundel have developed a fascinating talk and tour. People living locally as well as Tourists, Language Schools, coach parties and day trippers have been introduced to the intriguing insight into the Roman and Victorian through to anecdotal facts and changes throughout the town. During the walk they make reference to photo books showing the town 100 years ago that makes the tour a must for history lovers and for people intrigued by local knowledge. We are pleased to announce that we have a turn-up-and-go tour EVERY DAY at 2 o'clock from The Norfolk Arms in the High Street
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I have been to Arundel many times, as I only live 35 minutes away. However the depth and breadth of information that Martin gives on the tour makes it extremely interesting. There's no rushing around on the tour which is taken at a leisurely pace.

We learnt a lot that day - thanks Martin.

Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arundel T, Owner at Arundel Historic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Many thanks for your amazing review, I am always trying to improve my tour and was going to use reviews to do so, its even harder to do when the reviews are so good and I really do thank you, for touring, for visiting Arundel and for reviewing
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

I had already seen many beautiful pictures of Arundel taken by Martin the tour leader. He is up with the lark on most days and shares his passion of this adorable place by posting his photos on the net. I was on a day trip to the area and linked up with the tour for a walk and very informative talk. I was guided by Martins' partner Gwenn and his daughter Laura (who is learning the ropes) who both did an excellent job. Thank you.

1  Thank Pinkslipper J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arundel T, Owner at Arundel Historic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Many thanks for your amazing review, I am always trying to improve my tour and was going to use reviews to do so, its even harder to do when the reviews are so good and I really do thank you, for touring, for visiting Arundel and for reviewing
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

If you are going to visit Arundel ,Arundel Historic Tours is a must do ,great value for money and Martin is so knowledgeable about his home town,I organised a crowd of us to sail to Arundel ,Martin & Gwen were there to meet us off the boat ,and took 2 groups around the town.everyone was so impressed ,they are all saying they will return ,Bravo !!!

1  Thank Caz512014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arundel T, Owner at Arundel Historic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Many thanks for your amazing review, I am always trying to improve my tour and was going to use reviews to do so, its even harder to do when the reviews are so good and I really do thank you, for touring, for visiting Arundel and for reviewing
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were on a tour with a local group who only live 4 miles away. We have been to Arundel so many times and never knew or even thought about the town in the way it was presented. I learnt so much on this tour and will return to do another. Martin, his wife and daughter are so passionate about their home town and this shown through their every word. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it, well done, fantastic time, thank you.

2  Thank angie-browne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arundel T, Owner at Arundel Historic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Many thanks for your amazing review, I am always trying to improve my tour and was going to use reviews to do so, its even harder to do when the reviews are so good and I really do thank you, for touring, for visiting Arundel and for reviewing
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were part of the Littlehampton Flashback day trip to Arundel & we thoroughly enjoyed listening to Martin, who is a very nice guy. He is so informative and knowledgable, we all learned new facts about Arundel. I would love to take more tours with Martin, who seems to have unlimited knowledge of Arundel and who obviously does his research.

1  Thank Polly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arundel T, Owner at Arundel Historic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Many thanks for your amazing review, I am always trying to improve my tour and was going to use reviews to do so, its even harder to do when the reviews are so good and I really do thank you, for touring, for visiting Arundel and for reviewing
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arundel Historic Tours also viewed

Arundel, Arun District
 
Arundel, Arun District
 

Been to Arundel Historic Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing