We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to eat when visiting Arundel”
Review of The Black Rabbit

The Black Rabbit
Reserve with OpenTable
The Black Rabbit is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 53 Restaurants in Arundel
Price range: US$9 - US$18
Cuisines: British, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
229 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A great place to eat when visiting Arundel”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is a very popular and busy Restaurant and yet we always have good service and great food. We have had 6 or 7 visits now and always come away having enjoyed the experience; good food, great atmosphere and a lovely setting; mast importantly at a reasonable price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    374
    239
    211
    169
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Vegetarian summer stew”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Tasted like boiled cabbage and carrots just like school dinners used to taste. Please take it off the new menu food is usually good so why this is so bad I just don't know

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This pub is off the beaten track, to say the least. That said the view up to Arundel castle is really nice and the river gives a nice breeze. Beer was expensive for where we were and my partner did not get what she wanted. For somewhere that you have to drive to (I wouldn't want to walk) I can not see how this place keeps in business, but I guess drinking and driving are allowed in Arundel?

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UncleJona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great setting”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I came here for lunch today with friends. It was a miserable day and lunch out seemed a good idea. The Black Rabbit is set on the river bank with fantastic views . The food was fine and the staff were amazing, warm friendly happy to make sure everything was ok,happy to talk , even at a busy lunch time you felt as if your custom was valued. It was a most pleasant experience. The food was fine although a bit basic ,but that was ok for what we wanted. There were smaller meals on offer as well which was nice,often you are faced with mountains of food which you don't really want. All in all it was enjoyable and will visit again although even on a wet Thursday it was busy so on a warm summers day I guess it will be manic.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ejd139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level Contributor
108 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We arrived at this pub on a very wet day and received a warm welcome. There was a good selection real ales and lagers and wines. We ordered Sloppy Joes which were described as a kind of chilli dish. Unfortunately we didn't notice that it was under the section called "American Subs" and when it arrived it was a small amount of chilli and cheese served between two halves of a hot-dog style bun with a side salad and chips. However, the chilli was delicious and eaten with the salad and chips and without the bun I found it quite adequate for a light lunch. Make sure you pay attention to what is written on the menu!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Willowtring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Black Rabbit also viewed

Horsham, West Sussex
 
Horsham, West Sussex
 
Arundel, Arun District
Arundel, Arun District
 

Been to The Black Rabbit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing