We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Lunch”

Pizza Express - Arundel
Ranked #34 of 53 Restaurants in Arundel
Price range: US$43 - US$43
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bright and modern, PizzaExpress Arundel offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
Northiam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My wife and I were looking for a quick lunch whilst visiting Arundel. Walking up and down the High Street we decided on a pizza at Pizza Express. The welcome was friendly and our waitress very helpful, efficient and knowledgable. My wife's gluten free requirement was dealt with without issue. The pizzas arrived promptly and were very good. Whilst at the table I even found a discount token on my on my iPhone which was accepted without question. Altogether a good experience!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    77
    48
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good as expected”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Like all Pizza express, its good, you know what you are going to get and you get it. Staff good.
Nice small back outside area

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimbow63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arundel, United Kingdom
1 review
“Give it a miss”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have been there before and it was lovely. So we were really looking forward to this visit. This time a bottle of wine was smashed by staff which hit someone on our table. Also our food was served without cutlery and when we asked for some we were told to wait. The desert was a cup cake ...as the cake was in the oven ... And when it did arrive one had no cake ... Just the topping. The service was very slow. The fastest bit was the bill. £80 quid we won't be spending in there again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SBrowne20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great food slow service.
Table was dirty when we were seated no cutlery. Had to go up and pay as they took too.long to bring bill.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank pjsjan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty tables”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Just come back from Pizza Express. This was for a meal with three adults and three children.
Good points: friendly staff and fairly prompt service.
But the tables were dirty, one could see where food or drink had been spilt, some crumbs also from previous diners. I had to ask for my table to be wiped clean and although this was carried out (not very well) I should not have had to ask. One knife was dirty. The pasta for the children was burnt on top and each piece was spat outt them.
After the main course, the children had desserts but no fresh napkins were offered although the dirty ones had been removed. I just took some fresh ones from the neighbouring tables.
Why does'nt Pizza Express show on their front their clealiness ratings. Other restaurants in town do. Won't go back there again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eliana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Express - Arundel also viewed

Arundel, Arun District
Chichester, West Sussex
 
Arundel, Arun District
Arundel, Arun District
 

Been to Pizza Express - Arundel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing