We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Arden Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arden Guest House
Ranked #1 of 17 Arundel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2013

A great example of a classic English institution, the B and B. Ann and Terry made us most welcome. The room was quiet, spacious and the bed comfy. Breakfast was excellent. Perfectly situated for us, the centre of town was a few minutes walk away. One minor quibble: a small investment in wi-fi would be a welcome addition to the already fine hospitality. Restricting access and asking guests what they are going to use the existing service was something of an experience. A small investment in the needs of guests in this area would be welcome. Wi-fi and unfettered Internet access is not something uncommon these days and is in some cases a necessity, the lack of which could prevent people from enjoying this wonderful B and B.

Room Tip: Was in room 2. Quiet, airy and comfy.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Arden Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

Very pleasant room: spacious, clean and comfortable. Excellent location in Arundel, with short walk to pubs and restaurants (recommend Red Lion), and Castle. Great breakfast. Private car park made available on check-out day if not needed for incoming guests. Friendly hosts Ann and Terry spent time helping with road information.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

A super stay looked after by our lovely hosts Ann and Terry, who were extremely obliging and helpful. Super room, excellent facilities, ideal for relaxing on a particularly rainy afternoon! Lovely breakfast to start the day. Ideally situated for the town, lots of restaurants and places to visit both in the town and further afield. All-in-all an ideal place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 5 - excellent!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NigelandDot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Ann and Terry were really lovely helpful hosts. Our room had a beautiful bay window and was quite large. The breakfast was yummy and the dining room bright and welcoming on such a cold day. It was very good value for money and so convenient to everything...just a very short walk to the castle and restaurants in town. Great aprking on site as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Central to everything - a short walk to restaurants in the main street, up the hill to the spectacular castle yet close to a major highway. The room was immaculate, facilities were excellent and breakfast set you up well for the day.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fozwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This guest house is wonderful. The rooms are spotless, the beds very comfortable, and there are ample tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms. The soaps and shower gels smell wonderful! The breakfast is very good and well cooked. The hosts are extremely friendly and helpful, without being intrusive. The guest house has its own parking bay, so you don't have to use the expensive town car parks, and it is just a short walk over the bridge into the centre of town. Arundel is a beautiful little town, with plenty to look at during a short break. The castle is the main attraction, but the wetlands centre is also a great half-day visit. The town is full of lovely places to eat, and independent shops to browse.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

we had a great stay at the Arden guest house, Anne and Terry were very helpful hosts, explaing where every thing was in the guest house and where to go in the town, the room was very clean and well supplied for your needs, the room was spotless it was a very comfortable bed, giving you a good nights sleep, the breakfast was great , which set you up for the day. we are planing to go back later in the year.
thank you Rich & Debbie

Room Tip: all rooms are very good.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arundel hotels
0.2 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,076 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
701 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,082 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
0.3 mi away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Guest House

Address: 4 Queens Lane, Arundel BN18 9JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Arundel
Price Range: £75 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP SINCE MARCH 2015 * A warm and friendly guest house situated in a peaceful setting just a short walk from Arundel Castle, and the High Street with its range of independent shops, restaurants and pubs. We are able to accommodate up to 14 guests in a choice of 7 double/twin bedrooms, which offer either en-suite bathrooms or shared facilities. We provide bathrobes and slippers in our non en-suite rooms for use during your stay. Our room rates including full English, Continental or packed breakfast and we're pleased to cater for Vegetarian/Vegan, Dairy-free, Gluten-free and other dietary requirements. We have free parking on-site for up to 4 cars (must be booked in advance), and additional parking is available nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Arden Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Guest House Arundel, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing