We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arden Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Norfolk Arms Hotel(Arundel)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Arundel(Arundel)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Swan Hotel(Arundel)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel(Arundel)(Great Value!)
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell(Arundel)(Great Value!)
US$53
Travelodge
View Deal
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington(Littlehampton)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Angmering Manor(Angmering)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
149
33
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
33
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely guesthouseshort walkbreakfast was deliciousdouble ensuite roomhomemade marmalademain towntea coffee facilities in the roomto suit all tastesexcellent hostsscrambled eggs and smoked salmonnice comfortable bedfresh towelsthe location is perfectwould definitely stay here againrestaurants and pubswonderful castlehome from home
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2009

We stayed for five nights, had the key to the door and could come and go as we wished. The rooms were very comfortable, we could make a drink anytime we wanted day or night. The beds were most comfortable and I slept like a log every night. We enjoyed a three course breakfast including a full English main course every day. This was beautifully cooked by Terry and served by Ann. Our every wish was catered for including our use of the dining room for fish and chips and other hot food for our evening meal. Terry and Ann provided plates, cutlery and condiments. Our hosts were always available when needed and could be contacted instantly by ringing the reception desk handbell. Ann cleaned the rooms daily and provided fresh towels. All in all a B & B I would love to go back to.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorothyBrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2009

We could not have been more comfortable or better catered for. Although they were strangers it was like staying with friends. A wonderful holiday visiting the Arundel Festival, Ann and Terry could not have done more to make us welcome. Always available when needed, ready to produce plates, cutlery and sauces for our evening takeaways. Ann had the answers to our many questions about the area. The beds were so comfortable and we enjoyed a good nights sleep every night. Both rooms were equally to our liking. The breakfasts were excellent, well cooked and tasty, offering variety and quantity to suit every appetite. Very clean throughout. Showers easy to use. Friendly hosts and always considerate of our every comfort; rooms had cooling fans for the hot summer days we enjoyed.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanBrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

A generally helpful couple with reasonably comfortable accommodation. However very stringent rules prevented a relaxing stay. Breakfast between 7.45am and 8.45am and checkout strictly before 10am (with a forthright reminder about this over breakfast) ensured an awkward end to an otherwise reasonable stay.

The super kingsize double bed in the ensuite room is in fact two single mattresses joined together with a big sheet. The rooms also lacked trimmings like shower soap or gel.

At 10.05am we opened our curtain to find Terry trotting past our ground floor window and back again checking whether we were definitely about to check out. Also indiscreet hoovering outside the bedroom door whilst getting ready to checkout to chivvy us along.

This is not a place to stay if you are looking for a laid back weekend away, but probably suits if you are an up-at-the-crack-of-dawn type of birdwatching hyperactive fruit cake.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frangoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie F, Owner at Arden Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

As the new-ish owners of Arden House, we sometimes re-read your past review with amusement! We're sorry to see you never received a response.

We'd love the opportunity to welcome you back to the "new" Arden House, and are sure you'd find the relaxed and comfortable stay you're looking for. Give us a try!

Best wishes,

Lucie & Iain | Arden House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

An excellent bed and breakfast in the south downs.The accomodation was spotless and terry.s full english breakfasts in the morning were fit for a king.Ann was always more than happy to offer extra helpings,especially her "grapefruit segments"Mine hosts were very informative about places to see and visit and were always very helpful with a number of queries i had about the area.
Derek Burnett
Aberdeen,Scotland

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginger52Aberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2008

Central location in street off main road into town.
10mins walk from train station and 3 minutes to
shops. Owners extremely friendly and were
really putting a lot of effort into the place.
I had single occupancy of a double room on
ground floor. Nicely furnished. Comfortable bed.
Toilet and bathroom upstairs. Guesthouse very
clean and well-cared for. Good quality, plentiful
english breakfast. Plenty of food choices. Owners
genuinely interested in my travels and we discussed
Arundel (I had stayed in town in 1992). I would
definitely recommend Arden Guesthouse.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avanti_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews