We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bhavni
London
1
Family Reunion
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 May 2022
We had a wonderful bank holiday weekend in 2021 at Sefton Place creating lots of memories and spending time with the whole family. We were extremely lucky with the weather and managed to enjoy the Veranda and lawn. The garden flowers were also looking beautiful and gave the place a lovely summer feel.

The property itself was perfect for our group - The kids loved the games room and outdoor games and the dinning room was big enough for all of us to enjoy our meals together.

We were really impressed with the wheelchair access around the house and disabled rooms and bathrooms. I have already forwarded your details to a couple of my friends in wheelchairs so the may be in touch.
Date of stay: August 2021
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£63
  • Expedia.com
    £63
  • Hotels.com
    £59
  • Agoda.com
    £63
0.9 miles from Sefton Place - Sussex Heritage Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£86
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £86
  • Hotels.com
    £86
  • Expedia.com
    £86
0.9 miles from Sefton Place - Sussex Heritage Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£54
  • Algotels
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
0.8 miles from Sefton Place - Sussex Heritage Centre
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotel exterior
Booking.com
£66
  • Expedia.com
    £67
  • Priceline
    £66
  • Hotels.com
    £66
1.1 miles from Sefton Place - Sussex Heritage Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£60
  • Expedia.com
    £100
  • Hotels.com
    £100
  • Agoda.com
    £66
3.6 miles from Sefton Place - Sussex Heritage Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£85
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • Hotels.com
    £85
  • Agoda.com
    £85
0.8 miles from Sefton Place - Sussex Heritage Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.9 miles from Sefton Place - Sussex Heritage Centre
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.9 miles from Sefton Place - Sussex Heritage Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Trip.com
  • Vio.com
    £32
  • Agoda.com
    £32
  • Travelodge
    £34
5.0 miles from Sefton Place - Sussex Heritage Centre
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
4.5 miles from Sefton Place - Sussex Heritage Centre
Free parking
View more hotels in Arundel
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
14
0
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
0
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2021

Sefton House is in beautiful countryside and has everything that you could ask for in a venue. We had a party of 32 women for a hen do and there were enough beds for all. The sitting rooms were comfortable and spacious, the dining room large with an amazing elevated glass ceiling. The long table seated us all. There is tv , music playing equipment and a very large and well equipped kitchen. We had an amazing time and thorough recommend this gorgeous place and the delightful owner .

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank susieswanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2021

we stayed at Sefton Place for a hen weekend. There were 35 of us and we had a fabulous time. The property is clean, spacious and perfect for group activities, dining and fun. Maria, our host, was very helpful, facilitating a visit before we booked and making the whole booking process very straight forward. Sefton Place is situated in beautiful surroundings so there are opportunities to walk and enjoy the countryside as well. Although large, it felt warm, inviting and cosy, I would recommend the property and hope to come back again some day.

Date of stay: November 2021
Thank SarahH760
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2021 via mobile

Lovely house, plenty of spacious bedrooms, all en- suite, with comfortable beds.

Well appointed house, plenty of cutlery and crockery and great range of glassware.

Catering kitchen well equipped. Bar area 2 working fridges

Lovely outside space, with covered veranda. Good range of quality outside furniture with plenty of cushions and blankets for chilly evenings.

Selection of toys for children and young people. Garden giant four-in-a-row gave our 6 children guests amusement for hours.

Lots of different seating areas indoors with comfortable furniture

Great parking area, away from house.
Clearly labeled recycling arrangements

Thoroughly recommend this property

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JaneShepherd345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2021

We have just spent a fabulous weekend here to celebrate our ruby wedding anniversary. I spent many weeks searching for a suitably large venue that could accommodate a large multigenerational group. Maria was extremely helpful throughout the process and could not have been more helpful. Our family gathering ranged in ages from 8 months to 89 years and Sefton Place was simply perfect. It is a beautiful building in a glorious setting and is extremely well equipped. The grounds were perfect for the 6 children to enjoy and there was a plenty of room inside too.
The 11 en suite bedrooms, many of which are large enough for an entire family, were perfect for our needs. The splendidly large dining room was ideal for seating our 25 guests with ease.
I cannot recommend it highly enough and would certainly be delighted to return!

Date of stay: September 2021
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2020

Me and my family visited sefton place in August 2020. We were shown around very quickly and told to ring a mobile number if we needed anything. After Maria had shown us around. We looked around the rooms and realised the place was really old and had not been decorated. I am listing all the faults we found in this place.

1. Insects and other bugs in bedrooms and kitchen and toilets

2. Place has not been decorated for ages needed basic painting.

3. Most of the curtains were missing hooks or of the rails.

4. Some windows did not lock

5. Some beds were very uncomfortable

6. Main door to mansion is not very secure

7. Side door leading to kitchen from the veranda was broken must of had a break in at some point as frame was loose and door did not lock properly. When tested could open from outside. Not very safe when everyone is sleeping upstairs.

8. Games room was a mess nothing worked pool table was broken cues had no tips table was wonky and balls rolling everywhere. All board games has missing parts or ripped boards.

9. No activities for kids

10. WiFi only catches signal in certain parts of house

11. Outdoor activities equipment all broken or missing.

12.outdoor furniture totally rubbish.

I could name more things which were not right about this Sefton place. And Maria tried to keep our deposit claiming we damaged carpet and kitchen. When we started to point out all the faults in her place she quickly refunded our deposit. But she was not happy about it. We told her she should replace broken items to make things better she was not happy with that either.

I would not recommend this place as the hygiene level is low and not much to do apart from sleep. No proper games room TV room is rubbish and no swimming pool and all outdoor activities equipment is broken or missing. There is a better place in the same area 14 minutes away from Sefton Place. It has a proper games room and swimming pool and other features for the same price.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rasibd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Whitehouse, Owner at Sefton Place - Sussex Heritage Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

I have only just seen this review and am astonished. What really happened was that I had no contact from the group until the group organiser, Saeeda, phoned shortly before they were due to leave. She had a list of spurious “complaints” and then said they wanted to extend their stay at no extra cost as compensation. I could not agree to this as our cleaning company were booked to come in shortly after the agreed departure time. They left the house in a terrible condition, including areas of the carpets covered with dried on Slime (a children’s play material). Saeeda was so abusive to me when I said I would deduct the extra cleaning charges from the deposit that I agreed to refund the whole deposit as I wanted no more to do with her.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews