We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful time”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Snuggle up in front of a roaring fire.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Snuggle up in front of a roaring fire.
Sink into this comfortable velvet sofa whilst watching your favourite film.
St Martin's Square - a beautiful part of town with some of the oldest buildings in Chichester.
Choose from a delicious continental or full English breakfast hamper from Field & Fork Restaurant
Luxury English Breakfast Tea and a selection of Twinings teas are complimentary during your stay.
A little touch of luxury- complimentary use of these Molton Brown products.
Choose from a delicious menu of meals 'Prepared For You' by Field & Fork. They deliver, you cook!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
traceyhil...
Reigate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful time”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just spent 2 nights at clockhouse. It's an amazing place to stay. Perfect location,beautiful house, very central so don't need to drive! Rachel has thought of absolutely everything and nothing is to much trouble.
I really recommend staying here. You won't want to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Thank you Tracey. I'm really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at the house and appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. Do stay again next time you're in the area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury and perfection in a beautiful house”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A beautiful little house in the heart of Chichester, perfect for our celebration getaway. Rachel, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful from the day of booking to the day of departure.
So many little treats and luxuries, from toiletries to fresh spring flowers around the house and a bottle of bubbly. The house was warm and comfortable, we loved sitting by the wood burner on a cold February evening enjoying food delivered from a local restaurant.
Rachel had thought of everything, including providing things that you might have forgotten.
With it's own secure parking space it was perfect for exploring Chichester on foot.
Hope to go back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2017
Christine thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Clock House. You're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Are you ready to clock?”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A perfect getaway spot for a couple. The building has character all over the place and clearly a lot of personal attention has gone on making it feel like a treat rather than just somewhere to stay. It's small but it always feels cosy, not cramped.

A lovely spot in its own right, it's also the perfect complement to Chichester itself -- the town that makes you say 'the real England is still there if you look for it'.

Other:
The bed is super comfortable and it has a really low beam right over it. Also, a Chinese person has done a nice picture of a dragon in the visitors book, if you look back a few pages.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Thanks so much for the review Ben. I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay at the house and hope to welcome you back if you're ever in the area again.
Many thanks, Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynneroug...
Havant, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Totally amazing”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

What a gem, booked for us for our Wedding Eve, and was the icing on the cake!
Couldn't fault it, from the welcoming just married sign in the garden to the just married above the bed. Every little detail was perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay Lynne. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I hope to welcome you again one day... perhaps a nice place to celebrate your anniversary? Many thanks, Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekf28
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A perfect weekend away”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The clock house is one of the nicest places I've ever stayed. It was perfect for a well-needed romantic getaway and the owner Rachel went above and beyond to make our stay so enjoyable. The extras such as the fresh flowers, pastries and muffins, orange juice, fresh bread, luxury chocolate buttons amongst other things made it even more special. We didn't want to leave and will definitely be returning. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Thanks so much Emma. I really appreciate your feedback and am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I'd be only too pleased to welcome you both back! Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfaxYo...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Clock House is perfect. A wonderfully comfortable, central location in a very lovely city. We had a totally relaxing and enjoyable week's holiday and were sorry to leave. Rachel was an excellent host and made sure that everything was just as should be.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back next time you're in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermondse...
England
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic find in the middle of Chichester”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely little house in a quiet street in central Chichester. It's very cosy and romantic. Lovely bath products, candles every here and a wood burner. There's an option to have food delivered in. Personally if I was staying again I would pick up breakfast the day before from the M&S round the corner. There was a microwave but no saucepans in the cute kitchen. Maybe I just couldn't find them. Was pleased to see a decent coffee machine. Would highly recommend for a short stay in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thanks so much for the review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. (Saucepans are stored in the kitchen drawer- sorry you missed them!) welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing