We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Menager???”

Ask Italian - Chichester
Ranked #75 of 247 Restaurants in Chichester
Price range: US$9 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: ASK Italian in Chichester is a place for great food and warm service. Think fresh bread made to tear and share. A glass of fine wine worth deserving of your time. Delicious main dishes prepared the traditional way. Everything we know and love about Italian food is served straight to your table. Take a look at our Chichester menu and, if you like what you see, book a table.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Menager???”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I went there with my friend's. Food was lovely as the service was as well. We just weren't sure about menager who was using really bad words to staff in the kichen. He was calling them by nationality.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anna21111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    102
    41
    36
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Don't Miss Out on This One”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I visited this restaurant with friends and was immediately impressed with the bright Airey decor and welcome of the staff. After being taken to our table we were given the menu and drinks orders taken. On of my friends who is celliac asked if they had a wheat free option and she was given what she described as one of the best wheat free menus that she has seen.
The food when it arrived was delicious. I started with butterfly king prawns which were cooked to perfection and then had the belly pork. This was served with saute potatoes and cabbage. The pork was perfect, still moist and beautifully seasoned.
ASK in chichester comes with my recommendation. If you like Italian food treat yourself and try it.

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm110266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“ASK East St. Chichester”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

lovely fresh setting. Staff are very accommodating and welcoming.
Food tasting and filling. Garlic mushrooms are scrummy.
All dishes so far tried - no problem.
Vouchers good value - wine perhaps getting expensive per bottle
But glass is good for you!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanBarnes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Went here for a friends birthday on a Friday night, the staff were friendly, atmosphere great and food was delicious! Would recommend to friends and family

Helpful?
Thank ALG_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not staying in.”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Went to Ask Italian in Chichester because there was nothing on TV.
Greeted promptly by manager 'billy' and shown to a lovely table, We were offered menus and asked if we wanted drinks. It was just a wonderful evening of great service and lovely food. It may have involved simple pasta, but the presentation and quality of the ingredients made it a great night out.
I would recommend this restaurant to anyone. Thank you to David and the lovely little blonde (sorry I forget your name) for your attention.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uricat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ask Italian - Chichester also viewed

Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to Ask Italian - Chichester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing