We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing burgers”

The Pass Street Food Cafe
Ranked #1 of 267 Restaurants in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing food cooks fresh! The pulled pork is on another level of deliciousness. Would recommend the Cuban sandwich!!

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank 84charliep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

OH is South African. Nothing has beaten a SA burger from Spurs - until today... He says the Mexican was the best burger he's had in his life. Believe me - that is some accolade.

My veggie burger was quite delicious. Anyone who goes to McDonalds et al in Chi is hugely missing out. Definitely bypass those joints and come here. Lovely, professional guy doing all the cooking too. You won't find better anywhere....

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nikkiwrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Such delicious burgers and so fresh! Would definitely recommend to anyone... it is perfect for a quick lunch and the quality is a billion times better than the other fast food establishment options on the Sainsbury's roundabout. Will 100% be visiting again.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Sonro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Don't let the appearance fool you, one of the best burgers I've had in the area. I can't wait to go back for my next Ultimate Ultimate, it lives up to the name!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank deejaygee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Low expectations because it's located on a bypass? Nope, because everyone else gas scored it top marks. Perhaps low expectations because it is street food..........nope. In fact my expectations were pretty high based on other reviews. I have to give it top marks also as this really is very good food. First visit as were kind of in the area and manged to arrive just before he finished for the day. We had the duch wrap and an ultimate. Both were delicious and made in a suitably clean environment. Really cannot fault our first experience of the cafe and will certainly pay another visit when in the area, with the intention of working through the menu. Well done on providing such a good foodie experience. Do visit as you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank alan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pass Street Food Cafe also viewed

 
Singleton, Chichester
Chichester, West Sussex
 
Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to The Pass Street Food Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing