We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
90
70
38
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
70
38
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent carvery the pub generous portions roast potatoes pay and display car park lovely restaurant for sunday lunch town centre well worth a visit full english breakfast yogurt rear trimmings conservatory mains theatre goodwood
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We had a very pleasant lunch . Excellent value for money the sandwiches were tasty and plentiful. The .service was superb. Very pleasant ,surroundings.Recommend using market square car park reasonable rates and very close by.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank footballgrandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was comfortable and the staff were friendly. It is in a good location with the town centre a short walk along with a good selection on restaurants. We did not try the carvery but the breakfast was lovely. No free parking but if you don't mind a short walk free parking is within about a third of a mile. I would stay here again at about £70 a couple b&b.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We visited for the first time on Easter Sunday so it was really busy. We had the carvery so can't vouch for food on the main menu but the carvery was very good. Choice of four meats with generous portions served and lots of veg with all the trimmings and sauces to help yourself to. Unusually for a carvery the food was quite hot and the vegetables crisp.

This was our first visit on Easter Sunday so was very busy. It's quite a family orientated place and whilst it doesn't look very big from the outside, the dining room is a large ,cavernous conservatory so don'rt expect an intimate dining experience.

Would definitely return any time we fancy another carvery.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmine38Chichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Had the burger and chips with Stilton amazing quality best I have had anywhere and we eat out a lot the carvery looked good so will try that next time maybe my new favourite place would defiantly recommend to give it a go you will not be disappointed just wish more places where like this

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank V6PoWeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely roast with generous serving of meat. Roast potatoes could be a bit better. Delicious puddings. Staff friendly but can be slow at times even when restaurant is quite with numerous staff on. Lovely restaurant

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Chloejadewilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews