We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday, couldn't fault it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great holiday, couldn't fault it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Came here with my family and thoroughly enjoyed my time. Very clean, great location and would definitely come again. Pool was lovely, staff were really friendly and the site is clean and well looked after!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra1796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a fantastic review. I am delighted to hear you and your family had a lovely holiday. Thank you for your positive comments which I will be passing on to my whole team at Lakeside.
I look forward to welcoming you back for another great holiday soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    126
    102
    92
    197
See reviews for
345
116
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

I have stayed here for a week and it's been amazing. The place I am living is very nice and suited my family.
Swimming pool very clean and the people just want to help you 24/7! Would defo come here again
Recommend this place 100%

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChazzaC98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Thank you for such a positive review of your recent holiday with us at Lakeside. It is always pleasing for my team and I to hear when our guests have enjoyed themselves and plan to return again, as well as recommending our holiday park. I hope you are able to return for another stay in the near future. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

I booked this 2 night Bank Holiday break on the Friday lunchtime without reviewing Tripadvisor. After booking and then reviewing my heart sank. Reading the reviews made me consider whether it was worth even turning up as with the late booking it was a Bronze caravan.

We arrived at 1.30pm and got the caravan at 3pm, an hour ahead of schedule. Yes the caravan was "small" but it was clean, well presented and everything we needed. We could not fault the accommodation and we are used to the higher specification end caravans The heating and cooking facilities worked and were clean.

The evening facilities were looking tired but we found them clean and adequate for the weekend. The drinks prices were very reasonable and £3.50 a pint was excellent value The shop I expected the worst with but was pleased to see all the basics being available and more. Our daughter had great fun in the arcade and again I found it more than enough to keep her busy. No incidents of failing machines.

The only negative I can give it was the availability of the Slush drinks. I Think more training is needed to keep these machine active and generate more sales for the Bar and Shop. One of the bar staffs favourite sayings was '" it will be an hour before it's ready" yet you could go into the Adult bar and be served within 5 minutes.

A number of caravans were lived in but they were very well looked after and not an issue. The swimming pool was used on the Saturday and Sunday and was great for the kids

Overall I found the site value for money and can't understand why all the negative comments. Keep up the good work and keep offering the value deals.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Colindalana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay with us. I am delighted you were pleasantly surprised by your accommodation and the whole park exceeded your expectations. Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. I look forward to welcoming you back for another holiday, keep an eye on Park Holidays website there are always fantastic deals to be found.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Have recently returned from a one night stay at this park where we were camping and had booked electric pitches. If I had known how bad the noise was going to be, we would have booked elsewhere. There were a number of us and we had booked 5 electric pitches on the basis that they would be together so that we could put our children to sleep and the adults could remain outside later in the evening, We called and checked this on the morning of arrival and were told this would be the case. They were wrong, we were allocated two sets of two together and one on its own and eventually had to come up with our own solution so that we could all pitch together.

The toilets were pretty horrific, dirty, smelly and in desperate need of a good extractor fan!

The one good thing was the heated outdoor pool which the children loved! However, the changing cubicle that my husband used had blood on the floor, which is pretty disgusting to say the least!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank gen1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear we were unable to accommodate all of your party in the same area on our Touring Park, I apologise. I will be checking the number of times the toilet facilities were cleaned each day during your stay. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I am delighted to hear your children enjoyed our swimming pool only sorry that the person before your husband in the changing rooms left them in such a mess.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Misleading in that you are not told electric pitches are adjacent to A27 and the noise is right through the night with heavy traffic. The toilet and shower block smell so bad due to the lack of ventilation. The shop prices are double bread was £1.75 a loaf. Amenities for the size of the sight is not worth having. We left earlier than we had booked so we could caught up on our sleep. The worst camp site I know and I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Suey5550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at Lakeside. If you would like to discuss the above with me please feel free to email me on lakesideadmin@parkholidays.com and I will be more than happy to discuss with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have just stayed at Lakeside for a 2 night break in a 3 bed gold plus caravan.
Nice and clean with our beds made on arrival. We was in a nice spot, quite near the main complex but didn't experience too much noise. The swimming pool was lovely, clean and well managed by the 3 lifeguards that were on duty. Passes are issued which you have to show on entrance to the pool, as this stops people who are not on the site just turning up for a swim.
This is not unusual, as we've holidayed in other places including France and there is always some kind of pass or wristband issued.
The clubhouse was good, and when the weather is nice you can sit outside on the decking overlooking the lakes which are really nice. The site is kept clean and tidy. We have stayed here a few times and have never had a bad experience.
Chichester is a lovely town, well worth a visit to the shops and cathedral, if you fancy a walk it's about 25 minutes.
A lot of the vans and lodges on this site are owned and are kept really well, nice to have a walk around.
On the
We did not use the restaurant but as far as the shop is concerned it stocks all your basic needs, we forgot tea, sugar, oil, butter etc and it stocked all we needed.
All the staff were friendly enough, and we really enjoyed our stay.... Thank you Lakeside

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for your very positive review of your recent stay at Chichester Lakeside. It’s lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and have been to us before and will hopefully continue to return.
We do certainly have the membership passes in place to ensure only our holiday makers make the most of our facilities as a priority. I am glad you were able to get all of your essentials in our convenience store and enjoyed the clubhouse.
We look forward to your next visit to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a group of 10 (6 x adults, 4 x children 2-5) over 3 x tent pitches over bank holiday.

On arrival the campsite looks very pretty with the lakes etc. however, this & the other campers who were really considerate of other guests were the only positives.

Our pitches were on the far side of the field, literally no more than 5ft from the a27 main road. We can only describe it as like sleeping next to the m25. It should not be allowed to have pitches so close to the main road, or if they do, these should be offered at a significant reduced rate & advertised when booking. We did not get any sleep the whole time we were there due to the extensive traffic noise.

What's laughable is that these are supposed to be premium pitches as they are electric hook ups!

These pitches are also a good distance from the filthy dirty shower blocks - very limited number of facilities for the sheer volume of people there. We didn't see the blocks being cleaned once in 3 days- they were truly filthy, both toilets & shower cubicles- full of mud, grass & goodness knows what else, they stank to high heaven.

The welcome pack advises to leave 3m between pitches for fire safety- they clearly don't follow their own advice based on the number of tents they had crammed in on the main field. One of the things we enjoy about camping is space for the children to explore & play- this wasn't possible here as every square foot was taken up- we felt packed in like sardines.

The pool & shop (if it can be called that!) was a good 20min walk away. The pool & changing areas were filthy. The shop didn't even stock basics like ice- a basic camping essential! It was fine if you wanted a selection of frozen ready meals....

We still managed to make the best of the weekend by doing everything offsite- huge sainsburys up the road to stock up & beautiful wittering only 15mins away.

All in all it was as far from relaxing as possible & we had all left by 8am on our last day as the lack of sleep & noise from the road was horrific.

Park resorts should be ashamed for offering such poor quality camping- take a look at independent sites like sumners pond or better quality resorts like sandy balls or parkdean to see how it should be done.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Lakeside. I am disappointed you did not enjoy yourselves. If you would like to discuss the issues you have personally I will be pleased to speak to you. Please provide a contact telephone number via our email address lakesideadmin@parkholidays.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chichester
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachcroft Hotel
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
1.5 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#7 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#9 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Property: Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Address: Vinnetrow Road, Chichester PO20 1QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Chichester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 large fishing lakes set in over 150 acres of beautiful Sussex countryside, and yet only a few miles from the beach and the traditional seaside resort of Bognor Regis – what an unbelievable location!The entertainment centre boasts a choice of bars and dining options and is a great place for meeting other owners on this exclusive park. It is also handily situated just 15 minutes from (amongst other venues) Chichester Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park Hotel Chichester
Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing