We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
69
27
9
5
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
27
9
5
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager paul gold plus caravan ducks and geese confirm the booking holiday home decked area every single member of staff lovely park on arrival short break staff on reception check in was quick thank you for a lovely booked last minute lovely break night break fantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Myself and family visited for a long weekend. Really lovely place well kept park. Caravan was lovely and spacious too.

Entertainment guys Kyle and the other guy we're brilliant.

Hopefully we will be back again, maybe the shop could be better and have more choice in arcades.

But fab place lovely pool and staff.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Leigh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathonH233, General Manager at Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you Leigh for taking the time to share your experience following your long weekend here with us at Chichester Lakeside

We are delighted to read you enjoyed the break and found the park and caravan enjoyable and thank you for your lovely comments regarding Kyle and Jordan and our Lifeguards; they are always thrilled when customer recognise their efforts here on Trip Advisor!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Charlie (Charlotte) from the kitchen
I wanted to say a huge well done to her for her enthusiasm and energy on Friday night and actually all the other nights at the park. We stayed for a week and I can honestly say she made our stay outstanding with her energetic dance moves and willingness to go the extra mile on the entertainment. Well done Charlie you made our stay great thank you

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Lydia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon H, General Manager at Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you Lydia D for taking the time to leave your review following your stay with us here at Chichester Lakeside!

We are delighted to read how Charlie made your holiday and she will be thrilled to see her name up here!

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Just got back, was a last minute thing and let my daughter choose where we went, she chose here due to outdoor pool.
Nice and very clean Park, neighbours (that we actually saw, opposite and to our left) were residents and really friendly and very helpful.
There always seemed to be something going on, but none of it appealed to my (rather fussy) 11 year old daughter, with the exception of the pool.
If you like your fishing this place is brilliant, the lakes closest to the park are a little difficult, more so this year as there was an algal bloom that caused an oxygen crash and some fish were, sadly, lost.
Short drive away (5 minutes) is the entrance to the main day ticket part of the fishery, apparently East lake is best for a short stay chance of a carp or ten.
Dog was made very welcome by the residents (16 year old Jack Russel) and it does look like a brilliant place to take a more active dog as well.
I would definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed in a silver, due to having a dog with us, and it was more than adequate.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank filrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon H, General Manager at Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Hi there

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay with us here at Chichester Lakeside

We are delighted to read you enjoyed the park including the outdoor pool and fishing!

Apologies we didn't meet your daughters expectations - please do ask her to next time share with us what activities she would enjoy participating in as we can us this to improve programs for the future!

We look forward to welcoming you all back - Jack Russel included!

:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Myself my partner and two boys went for a weeks holiday!! Great park and had lots of fun!! Staff were amazing and such a lovely bunch... especially Georgia Lee and manager Paul!! Definitely be visiting again soon!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Nico D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon H, General Manager at Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Hi Nico

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your week with us at Chichester Lakeside!

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the park and had lots of fun! Thank you for the kind words to Paul and his team who work very hard to try and make everyones stay enjoyable!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Hi stayed for a week had a great time With my family. Entertanement was great kyle,Taylor,Jordan worked very hard at what they do keeped us laughing.. food was great and pool was great for kids.......would book up next year staff very friendly.. the two flims on Wednesday was great.. Had a fab time... from allan canterbury..

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon H, General Manager at Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Hi Allan

thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Chichester Lakeside!

We are delighted to read you enjoyed your holiday some much and thank you for mentioning Kyle and his team who try so hard to make everyones holiday special!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews