We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely bijou B&B”
Review of Flint Cottage

Flint Cottage
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Flint Cottage
Ranked #29 of 69 Chichester B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Being welcomed on arrival with the offer of tea or coffee got our stay off to a great start.
The room was delightful, and the bathroom was lovely and bright and larger than I expected.
Although near a main road, it is a quiet road, and the location is superb. The nearby Earl of March does excellent food! Breakfast was very good, with wonderful eggs from the owner's own hens.
All in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

Despite it's small size (only 2 rooms available) this is an exquisite place to stay. The rooms are beautifully and lovingly furnished, I'd happily transfer the whole lot to my own home! The shower in the twin room, which we stayed in, is rather weak but we were informed of this and the large bath with plenty of piping hot water made up for it. Breakfast in the delightful dining room was extremely filling, everything cooked just how we liked it and the owners were very attentive to our needs, nothing was too much trouble. Add to this easy access, off-road parking and some gorgeous owls resident in the garden and you've got a really fun destination within very easy distance from Chichester. Thank you to Sue & Chris for making our stay so enjoyable x

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Thank you so much for a lovely stay. You made us feel very warm and welcome. The room was very clean and fresh and really lovely and the decoration and furnishings are top class [the prettiest b@b room we have stayed in.] The beds were very comfy, not cheap hard beds like some which is most important. The owner Sue is a great cook her english breakfasts were the best, first class we were very happy. I would highly recommend this B@B to everyone. Great place to stay if you like peace and quiet and the countryside. Lots of nice places to visit and Sue was very helpful telling us were to eat in the evenings. We will definitley be coming back again thank you so much. :-))

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirleyw68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Very quiet, rustic B&B in the Chichester Countryside. Very easy to get to town centre by bus or car, lovely room furnishings and decoration. Sue was very friendly and helpful and cooks a very nice English breakfast. :) Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely be coming back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Beautiful, quiet and spotless! I was hoping for a quaint country retreat......and I sure got it, and the most fabulous surprise was all the wonderful animals that owners have at this smallholding. From fabulous fancy chickens to reindeer!! I would highly recommend this oasis to everyone. Will be back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twinktwink13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We Booked Flint Cottage last minute as we felt like getting out of London for a bit and wanted to explore Chichester and West Wittering. The cottage was lovely, we stayed in the double room which was small but really cosy. The rooms are very cute and the owners are very friendly. We received a very warm welcome and they were extremely helpful. They have lots of birds which were very cool to see we also took the, up on their recommendation to visit the Earl of March for dinner which was very good.

In the morning breakfast was good at at a time to suit us and they did not mind when we wanted to check out as they had no guests the next day which was really good.

I would def recommend the only thing that I thought wasn't good was they have dogs who were beautiful but we could really smell them in the guesthouse even though they weren't aloud in our part which is self contained.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Stayed only one night in this little establishment, and found it all-round excellent. Location just outside Chichester was perfect for us, as were the smallish but spotless room and bathroom, the cooked-to-order breakfast, and the price, which was not excessive despite our stay being in peak season. The owners were really hospitable, and made sure that our room was ready early so that we could change for a garden party.

A useful extra for us was the free wifi Internet available in our room.

We would recommend Flint Cottage to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grey.dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chichester hotels
3.8 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
953 reviews
1.7 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
674 reviews
6.4 mi away
Landseer House
Landseer House
#3 of 4 in Sidlesham
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Boathouse Bosham
The Boathouse Bosham
#1 of 6 in Bosham
272 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Old Store Guest House
2.1 mi away
LA B&B Guest Accommodation
LA B&B Guest Accommodation
#25 of 69 in Chichester
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flint Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flint Cottage

Address: 47 Mid Lavant, Chichester PO18 0AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Chichester
Price Range: £89 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flint Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Flint Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flint Cottage Chichester, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing