We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break”
Review of The Goodwood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Goodwood Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Weekend break”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

A very relaxing weekend break. Excellent hotel in marvelous surroundings. Service, food and accomodation all outstanding.

Treatment in Waterbeach Health Club very professional and relaxing.

Staff attentive without being overbearing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    439
    208
    92
    43
See reviews for
231
778
35
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is our second booking at this hotel and we look forward to another in the near future.
All the facilities are well maintained. We asked for a quiet room and it was.
There was no sound heard the whole time of our stay.
The only suggestion, please have instructions in bathroom on how to use the shower and bath taps.
They are still a mystery to us. We usually manage to work out the various combinations of tap operation around the world but not this one!



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shruggerfivis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawbridgeworth
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

stayed just one night & had a really great time - go for the extra charge to include dinner - you wont be disappointed
good base for seeing the local area & coastline
staff really nice & efficient
spa good but open to non guest members so could get busy

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michaela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingshurst
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Admittedly it was half term however the feel of the bar and bistro was very similar to Center Parcs. The photo of the Hotel front is misleading, this is a very large hotel, set out along twisty corridors. The staff were very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

One of the best hotel experiences we've had in a long time, either in the UK or internationally. Excellent facilities and well-trained friendly staff. Would go back again for a longer stay when exploring the area or attending other Goodwood events.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farnborough
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My husband and I have just returned from two nights at this excellent hotel. The Richmond Arms restaurant was closed on the first night and so we ate in the Bar and Grill. The Ham Hock Terrine with homemade Picallilli is delicious but my husband was not thrilled with his steak. The Garden Rooms were not available, which was a pity, and it would have been enjoyable to sit outside our room, as the weather had improved and the sun was out. However, our Kingsize bed in our Signature room (307) was extremely comfortable and we were happy with the size of it, although it is some way from reception. The best part of our two night stay was yesterday evening. We had a pre-dinner drink in the Richmond Arms bar and the barman was a credit to the hotel. He was enthusiastic about his job and had a good knowledge of the estate when we questioned him through interest. Our dinner was extremely tasty. My breast of guinea fowl was perfectly cooked, the local mackerel served warm as a started was excellent and the artisan bread to die for. Our breakfasts in the Richmond Arms were equally good. The full English breakfast of Cumberland sausage, 2 rashers of bacon, tomato, black pudding and a choice of eggs gave the impression it had never been near oil.

All in all, we were very happy. Who needs Le Quatre Saisons when such quality can be found elsewhere.

Room Tip: 418 is quite a long way from reception but will keep you fit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank racoulter200752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed at The Goodwood Hotel, Chichester in July 2013 for a couple of nights. We did find it really expensive including the food. But I guess you get what you pay for. Great Location and facilities, particularly the spa. Room was fabulous and luxurious.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chichester
6.0 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
5.0 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
867 reviews
1.8 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#6 of 8 in Chichester
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
2.8 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Goodwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Goodwood Hotel

Property: The Goodwood Hotel
Address: Goodwood, Chichester PO18 0QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Goodwood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the spectacular 12,000 acre Goodwood Estate, the hotel has returned to full Estate ownership under Lord March. The hotel has 91 comfortable rooms and all rates are inclusive of Bed, Breakfast and VAT. Guests can enjoy complimentary use of The Health Club, with a 14 metre indoor swimming pool, Waterbeach treatment rooms, sauna, steam room, gymnasium and fitness studio and tennis courts. Guests may also enjoy beauty and holistic treatments as well as golf on our championship courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Goodwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodwood Park Hotel
Marriott Chichester
Goodwood Park Chichester
The Goodwood Hotel Chichester, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing