We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very lovely hotel stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Goodwood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Goodwood Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very lovely hotel stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very enjoyable hotel spa break. Staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms are good, pool and spa lovely. We ate in the Richmond Arms which is modern and has a good varied menu and food was delicious. The £30 allowance for dinner as part of the dinner, bed and breakfast booking allowed you to choose 3 courses which was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 906Sophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    703
    421
    198
    79
    41
See reviews for
219
745
35
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andover
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Location and facilities are very nice and peacfull try and plan your stay to get full use of facilities.... Downs course recommend a buggy and a sat Nav :)... Park course is very friendly for average golfers...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Rooms are very clean and modern. Bed very comfortable. Air conditioning works well. Food in Richmond Arms is excellent. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Make sure to try the BLT at the Kennels club house.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank AThompson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PORTSMOUTH, ENGLAND
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed at the Goodwood Hotel for a wedding in Chichester on 15/03/2014 and from start to finish the service provided by the staff was excellent, attentive, polite and with a nothings too much trouble attitude.I am very particular about where I park my car, but the car park was spacious with plenty of room to avoid parking too close the the next car and having those small dents in your doors. We opted for a garden room which was very clean spacious and had a very powerful shower over bath which was all very clean and well furnished with all the usual toiletries. I must admit I had a picture in my mind of our own allocated space area of the garden (almost like a small balcony area)which was not the case as the doors open onto a large communal area, but this was not detrimental to the room or hotel and was only what I had pictured in my mind before I had left. The bed was so comfortable that I immediately purchased a mattresses cover of the same type for my own bed as soon as I returned. The Hotel was extremely quiet although I must admit the walls appeared a little thin in the morning when I could here the next room preparing for the day, but before that point I had commented on how quiet our room was so again nothing to worry about. The breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice, service was great and again the staff excelled. The bar area was very comfortable and the drinks were reasonably priced. All in all I very much enjoyed my stay at the Hotel. Well Done to all the staff and management for achieving an excellent level of service and ensuring that our stay was made as relaxing and enjoyable as you possibly could and I will look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H2DAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Being a GRRC Member I have come to expect a very high standard of all things 'Goodwood', I wasn't disappointed!
I'm sure we will return.
Afternoon tea and cakes/scones would be appreciated on our next visit!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

A fabulous hotel to come to whether as a couple or family. The staff are accommodating and helpful . The location is breathtaking . The food is fantastic and facilities are brilliant if I was to comment on anything it would be the spa needs some updating but I think they have plans. It is still very pleasant and relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nadine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
364 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Goodwood Hotel. Reception staff were friendly and welcoming, showed us to our room which we found very comfortable with all the facilities we required plus a few nice touches. The room was spacious and the king size bed was very comfortable. Disappointingly we didn't have time to use all the facilities of the hotel but the pool/spa looked inviting. The bar overlooked the putting green and was a pleasant enough venue for a quiet drink/socializing. We also used the Bar and Grill for our evening meal. Once again, the staff were friendly and efficient and the food was very good. All in all we would recommend the Goodwood Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnpatricia4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chichester
6.0 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
2.8 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
5.0 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chichester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#7 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
6.7 mi away
Park House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Goodwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Goodwood Hotel

Property: The Goodwood Hotel
Address: Goodwood, Chichester PO18 0QB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Goodwood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the spectacular 12,000 acre Goodwood Estate, the hotel has returned to full Estate ownership under Lord March. The hotel has 91 comfortable rooms and all rates are inclusive of Bed, Breakfast and VAT. Guests can enjoy complimentary use of The Health Club, with a 14 metre indoor swimming pool, spa bath, sauna, steam room, gymnasium and fitness studio and tennis courts. Guests may also enjoy beauty and holistic treatments as well as golf on our championship courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Goodwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodwood Park Hotel
Marriott Chichester
Goodwood Park Chichester
The Goodwood Hotel Chichester, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing