We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Goodwood Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crouchers Hotel(Chichester)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nags Head(Chichester)(Great Value!)
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel(Chichester)(Great Value!)
US$112
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Chichester Central(Chichester)(Great Value!)
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,607)
Filter reviews
1,607 results
Traveller rating
765
474
220
101
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
474
220
101
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar and grillhealth clubplay golfchef restaurantlovely hotelsauna and steam roomspa facilitiessculpture parkrace trackchanging roomsbirthday treatwaiting staffenjoyable staygarden roomhigh standardrelaxing breakwedding party
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,079 - 1,084 of 1,607 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Front desk staff focus on processes more than trying to accommodate reasonable requests to ensure good customer experiences. Denying even before listening is not the way to go. Disappointing. I have stayed 40 times in the past years, but will look for alternatives now.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Milan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodwoodHotelManager, General Manager at The Goodwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay and I do hope that Emma has now resolved the issues that you mentioned to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to Goodwood in the very near future.

Jane Goodyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We always use goodwood to get away for a night or two , the hotel is glorious and location stunning . This time sadly we didn't have a very comfortable bed but it won't deter us from visiting . If you can I recommend either upgrading or asking for extra pillows .
It is however a lovely hotel . Staff are attentive and surroundings outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kelly k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very enjoyable, good hotel and spa, very comfortable and excellent, courteous staff, lovely area, so much to do and see. Play at Chichester Theatre was excellent, a number of good places to eat, especially the Kennels. Good access to walk, towns and seaside. The beach at Wittering is wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Loretta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here last night as we were going to the races, we had a snack before we went which was lovely and reasonable priced, staff were friendly and polite our room was nice and clean and breakfast was good this morning to and again the staff were good. Great for going racing that's only up the road. Only bad thing was the heating was on everywhere and it was hot enough without it

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My family took me to the Goodwood Hotel for dinner on my birthday and surprised my by telling me we were staying overnight. The room was spacious, well equipped with toiletries, spotlessly clean and very bright with a wonderful view of the gardens and dove cote. Breakfast was served in the Restaurant and provided a good choice of continental and cooked food. I chose the cooked breakfast which was well presented and very tasty. The staff were very attentive with regular refills of tea and coffee. I would recommend this hotel to anyone requiring a value for money stay in beautiful surroundings. After breakfast we went for a walk towards Goodwood House with views over the cricket pitch and watched the sheep grazing with glimpses of the bluebells among the trees. Certainly a birthday to remember

Room Tip: Visit the spa and gym.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews