We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It has all the potential but train the staff”
Review of The Goodwood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Goodwood Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The potential is huge but the junior staff (trainees) need to be better prepared for their tasks. It takes not an awful lot to do so and it all boils down to motivation. Working at Goodwood Hotel must be a privalige however it seems not to be appreciated.



  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travelmic2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

985 - 991 of 1,587 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Always look forward to staying at the Goodwood Hotel, where staff in all roles are friendly and attentive and the accommodation is of a high standard. Enables us to meet with close family who live locally and have an enjoyable meal. Also the advantage of using pool and leisure facilities an added bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Very nice hotel with great facilities. Great food and service. Exceptional attention from all staff. Not cheap but you get what you pay for. We made use of a special reduction on rates which made the stay very affordable. Perfect place for a relaxing stay in the country.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mobile01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed overnight with my disabled mother and was very impressed with the value for ,money, ease of access and facilities in room 102. My mother had a huge bed, and I had the sofa bed; the wet room was very good. The bar grill was a bit noisy, but the food was fine and the service low key but attentive. The reception staff were very kind to us, even though I looked like I was heading for the beach and they got our bags without being prompted.
The breakfast was very good too, except the tea which was very weak. I would take some typhoo next time! We slept soundly, had no noise issues and were genuinely pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank slightlyposh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The best of all was the Restaurant . The Food was more than exzellent. Greetings from Germany.
We enjoyed the stay very much. The rooms were beautiful and the People in the Hotel were very friendly. Thank everybody for this relaxing Day .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Excellent hotel. Very attentive staff. . couldn't help enough. Rooms so comfortable and clean. Pool and other fitness facilities of a high standard. Will definitely visit here again. Great for a mini break. Location beautiful and easy to find.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

If you are looking for a romantic break this is not the hotel for you. It is a family, business and golfers hotel! Children were out of control at the SPA area, diving, bombing and shouting. We experienced the same in the restaurant, noisy. We wanted a romantic break but the room was for people with disabilities, no bath etc and relaxing at the SPA was not possible. Room are over priced but the quality of the food was exceptional!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HenrydT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chichester
2.8 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel and Spa
5 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
970 reviews
6 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
1.8 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chichester
710 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Goodwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Goodwood Hotel

Address: Goodwood, Chichester PO18 0QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range: £137 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Goodwood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the spectacular 12,000 acre Goodwood Estate, the hotel has returned to full Estate ownership under Lord March. The hotel has 91 comfortable rooms and all rates are inclusive of Bed, Breakfast and VAT. Guests can enjoy complimentary use of The Health Club, with a 14 metre indoor swimming pool, Waterbeach treatment rooms, sauna, steam room, gymnasium and fitness studio and tennis courts. Guests may also enjoy beauty and holistic treatments as well as golf on our championship courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Goodwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodwood Park Hotel
Marriott Chichester
Goodwood Park Chichester
The Goodwood Hotel Chichester, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing