We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chichester park hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chichester Park Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chichester park hotel”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My wife and I stayed there for 2 nights and can't complain about the hotel. Helpful staff, clean hotel, lots of parking. Its a few minutes drive into the town centre and about 15-20 minutes to the beach. Weather wasn't great so we spent some time in the room relaxing which was ok as room is pleasant enough. The beds are very soft which was a slight problem for me but can't complain too much. Nice features such as the swimming pool to use if you want. There is also a small garden to relax in. We booked dinner there for the first night which was good value at £15 for three courses and food was nice and well presented. The hot buffet food for breakfast was also good. Not greasy like some places and topped up so you had freshly cooked items.
If staying near that way again I would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twofeetpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    220
    121
    37
    24
See reviews for
92
175
21
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Well having stayed here just one night(25/8/13) I'm sorry I'm not staying longer. I am working and have accommodation booked in Arundel from 26/8/13 until 29/8/13 but as the journey was 4hrs I decided to travel the day before, that's when I found this hotel. Easy to find, lots of free parking, large rooms (116) ground floor and well just lovely, a bit of a wow actually, considering 3* and cost.It had everything and more to make my stay a lovely experience. I always stay premier inn but the room was in my opinion far better and cheaper by £50! plenty of refreshments, comfy bed, three comfortable chairs variable heights, nice tele and Wifi that works! The lady on reception was very welcoming, helpful and very nice indeed. I cannot however comment on the food, I didn't plan on eating here. Facilities in the room ,Ironing board and iron, trouser press, lots of drawers,coat hangers, space to sit comfortable and ample flat surfaces to work if need be. I am most impressed especially for the price. Did plan on changing other accommodation but it would mean a lot more daily travelling o and fom where I am working. Very nice indeed what definately stay here again and recommend it to others. Thank you very much,mexcellent value.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank E1OVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susdsex
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

About half hour walk from the city centre but fantastic value. Great rooms, swimming pool and fitness suite. Lovely breakfast. There were no family rooms on the website but a home call sorted that. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cultured_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

First the negative - Idiot in room 216 who woke most of the hotel up at 4am, but reception sorted that out quickly. Everyone tries to park right outside the front doors of the hotel - there's loads of parking around the back so you won't get your door hit, I learned that lesson and moved my car.

Positives - nice hotel and the English speaking staff are really good and the food is good as well.

My room 215 did over look the garden and when there's a wedding on they all use it and can be noisy, I was hoping for a good quiet nights sleep however they all get taken to their function room and the garden is closed.

Don't know the guys name but he usual serves in the bar and wears a grey suit - very helpful and is very good.

I left my jacket there and have emailed the hotel - haven't had a reply back - can I have my jacket back please.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 215.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassius2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

A good value hotel and had a comfortable and well equipped room. Hotel information was missing from my room so did not realise you have to bring a towel from your room down to the swimming pool which I have not come across before. Bed had a memory foam mattress which I personally like but some may not.
Dinner good value & plenty of choice. You do need to be hungry though!! Breakfast very good.
Be aware there is no lift.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mello68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharpthorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We just had 2 nights here and enjoyed it very much. Food excellent, small gym and spa very welcoming with nice little pool and jacuzzi and about 8 exercise machines. Easy access to town on the 55 bus so you can leave your car in the car park if you like. Accommodation comfortable tho' bed was a bit hard for me. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: room 202 excellent size, room 207 and 212 nice view of garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Clean...helpful staff....good facilities and nice reasonably priced food. Downsides (which are minor) is that there is a charge for WiF, a duvet would be better than sheet and bedspread and fixed shower heads are not so good if you don't want to wash your hair.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CandJBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chichester
1.0 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
499 reviews
4.5 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
825 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
192 reviews
8.3 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chichester Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chichester Park Hotel

Property: Chichester Park Hotel
Address: Madgwick Lane, Chichester PO19 7QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chichester Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, two story hotel with restaurant; located 1 mile from town; ideal base for exploring West Sussex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Chichester Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chichester Park Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing