We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best nights sleep for a long time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chichester Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Chichester
Southern England
Level Contributor
210 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Best nights sleep for a long time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

The rooms were clean and comfortable, the bed was just excellent, I had a very good nights sleep. Couple of points to watch, it might be a bit of a walk from your room from Reception, and you cannot park directly outside your room (I could not anyway). Also when you read their website, it does state that there is "wireless internet access" what it does not say is that it is not free. The charge (£5 for 24 hours) is not excessive, but when I commented about the missing charges being shown, the young lady gave me a "complimentary" 24 hour pass, which I graciously accepted. The breakfast is a buffet type, which was quite enjoyable, but the sausages looked better than they tasted. All in all a very enjoyable experience and I would not hesitate to book in again. (One other comment, there was a dog barking and howling through the night, but I could not lay the blame for that on the Hotel).

Room Tip: Ask if you can get one close to reception, as it can be quite a walk, and there are also a few stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surveyor47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    217
    117
    37
    22
See reviews for
87
170
20
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just organised a Masonic Ladies Weekend at the Chichester Park Hotel the accommodation, food and staff were first class and Dean the manager was a great asset could not do enough to help in anyway.I would certainly recommend this hotel for a ladies weekend and any other type of function. In closing I could not fault the whole weekend .
Brian Nyland Vitruvian Lodge No 87

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Chichester Park Hotel is as charming and quiant as the area itself. The reception staff are extremely friendly however a little unreliant when it comes to booking a taxi, we had to wait 30 minutes for a taxi to the Festival Theatre.

The breakfast buffet had a wide choice of food to a very high standard with polite and responsive staff. The rooms are clean and well decorated with everything you could ask for. The room service sadly finishes at 10pm which means if you are coming back after a trip to the Festival Theatre the only choice is to nip to Sainsbury's across the road from the hotel.

The facilities on site include a pool and a spa which seem well used and compliment the relaxing and luxurious conditions of the hotel. On the evening we spent there it appeared ALL the guests were there for the opening night of the musical BARNUM which created a lovely buzz in the hotel. I would definitely stay here again...but book the taxi WELL in advance!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duke68012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, the location is on the outskirts and you'll need a car to get about. The rooms were spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Didn't really enjoy the breakfast, sausages were very poor and toast was cold. We didn't have any other meals here. The pool looked very nice although we didn't have an opportunity to try it

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spipit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Hotel is too far to easily walk into Chichester, but a good base for driving to it and other places in West Sussex. Room & bed a good size although the rooms on the ground floor, if hot, require the windows to be wide open! Breakfast god although don't book online or in the morning - it costs more! Didn't use swimming pool as it shuts at 5pm on a Sunday (a bit early!). Overall, all good! Bought through Late Rooms at £80 a night - great value!

Room Tip: Ground floor windows made us feel a bit vulnerable - a minor thing though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sclate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

My wife and I stayed there for 2 nights and can't complain about the hotel. Helpful staff, clean hotel, lots of parking. Its a few minutes drive into the town centre and about 15-20 minutes to the beach. Weather wasn't great so we spent some time in the room relaxing which was ok as room is pleasant enough. The beds are very soft which was a slight problem for me but can't complain too much. Nice features such as the swimming pool to use if you want. There is also a small garden to relax in. We booked dinner there for the first night which was good value at £15 for three courses and food was nice and well presented. The hot buffet food for breakfast was also good. Not greasy like some places and topped up so you had freshly cooked items.
If staying near that way again I would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twofeetpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Well having stayed here just one night(25/8/13) I'm sorry I'm not staying longer. I am working and have accommodation booked in Arundel from 26/8/13 until 29/8/13 but as the journey was 4hrs I decided to travel the day before, that's when I found this hotel. Easy to find, lots of free parking, large rooms (116) ground floor and well just lovely, a bit of a wow actually, considering 3* and cost.It had everything and more to make my stay a lovely experience. I always stay premier inn but the room was in my opinion far better and cheaper by £50! plenty of refreshments, comfy bed, three comfortable chairs variable heights, nice tele and Wifi that works! The lady on reception was very welcoming, helpful and very nice indeed. I cannot however comment on the food, I didn't plan on eating here. Facilities in the room ,Ironing board and iron, trouser press, lots of drawers,coat hangers, space to sit comfortable and ample flat surfaces to work if need be. I am most impressed especially for the price. Did plan on changing other accommodation but it would mean a lot more daily travelling o and fom where I am working. Very nice indeed what definately stay here again and recommend it to others. Thank you very much,mexcellent value.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank E1OVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chichester hotels
4.5 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
1.0 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
3.1 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chichester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#9 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chichester Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chichester Park Hotel

Property: Chichester Park Hotel
Address: Madgwick Lane, Chichester PO19 7QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chichester Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, two story hotel with restaurant; located 1 mile from town; ideal base for exploring West Sussex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chichester Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chichester Park Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing