We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ladies Festival Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chichester Park Hotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Ladies Festival Weekend”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Another great weekend spent at this hotel. The staff are attentive and friendly. The food was excellient, dinner and breakfast was of very good quality and presented well. The relaxed atmosphere in the pool and spa area help us prepare for the evenings entertainment which was fantastic with plenty of audience involvement. The rooms are comfortable with a normal size double bed and a single in most of the rooms. The bathroom had minimal shower gel, body lotion and shampoo. Tea and coffee making facilities and biscuits are available in all rooms. There was plenty of drawings, hanging space and a trouser press in our room.
While the beds are very clean and so were the rooms generally there was dust on the inside vent of the bathroom door and dust on the blinds in the lounge bar area, however the hotel was very busy and I would still recommend staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 104 on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    239
    125
    38
    25
See reviews for
105
191
26
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

For our annual Spa break, my friend and I chose the Chichester Park Hotel, as I have stayed before and found the location very convenient and with ample free parking (always a bonus when you live in Brighton!). All the staff were presentable and very helpful, bringing extra towels and ice to our room within minutes of requesting it. (very comfortable beds topped with a luscious
The Spa comes complete with everything you need - a well equipped gym (if you have the energy) overlook the gardens, steam room, dry sauna, jacuzzi, lovely pool and clean and well maintained changing room and facilities in general. There were also treatment rooms available but unfortunately we missed out on a massage as they were fully booked (always a good sign).
Our reasonably priced package also included an excellent 3 course dinner. We were very impressed with the quality and portion sizes. My medallions of beef were cooked to perfection!

Overall, I have to say it was a really great stay! Thanks to Dean, the Manager and all his team for making us feel so welcome. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calms1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Had a very enjoyable stay at a weekend event based at this hotel. Very comfortable bed, nice room, friendly staff, good food & service. In short I couldn't fault it. Buses into Chichester leave regularly close by - best way to visit as parking can be difficult.

Room Tip: Don't forget your swimmies like I did! - nice looking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValetaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

At very short notice the hotel accommodated us for my daughter's birthday. Her and 5 teenage friends enjoyed a mini spa day - a treatment in the health retreat ( French manicures), a swim, sauna and time in the jacuzzi in the leisure suite, and a 'posh' lunch in the restaurant! We were made very welcome and received excellent service. The girls thoroughly enjoyed themselves so a big thank you to Dean the manager who helped make it happen.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, England
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Spent two nights at this hotel on a groupon offer. Room was reasonably large (had a double and a single bed) and was clean and quiet. Nice sauna/spa facilities. Staff friendly. Good buffet breakfast. This hotel is located on a roundabout just outside the centre of Chichester. Nearby is a Sainsburys. Also next door is a Harvester Restaurant which serves good budget meals.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ammanford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Having spent N.Y.E. 2012/13 here, we thought we'd return and again were very impressed with everything we experienced.

Good room, great food, good entertainment, attentive polite staff & all at a reasonable price.

We couldn't ask for more & would recommend this Hotel & we will return at some point in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed for three days recently and overall the hotel was pleasant enough.

We had an upstairs room which was more than adequate and very quiet at night. The hotel is sprawling and it can be quite a hike to reception, so it's worth noting if mobility is a problem.

The general restaurant food was good, and the evening function we attended was excellent.

Lovely staff everywhere, happy, smiling and very obliging, which is a rarity in the hotel industry! So well done on that score too.

We didn't move our car for three days as there is a half hourly bus service into Chichester from just behind the hotel, by Homebase. Buses then run into Portsmouth (or Brighton in the reverse direction) so getting around was a doddle.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chichester hotels
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
4.5 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
3.1 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
198 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chichester
1,506 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chichester Inn
Chichester Inn
#22 of 69 in Chichester
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chichester Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chichester Park Hotel

Property: Chichester Park Hotel
Address: Madgwick Lane, Chichester PO19 7QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chichester Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, two story hotel with restaurant; located 1 mile from town; ideal base for exploring West Sussex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Chichester Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chichester Park Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing