We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and comfy but duvet would be nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chichester Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel as a girly weekend with my mum. Had a very friendly welcome from the receptionist and our room was ready before 2pm.
Breakfast was nice; cereals, small selection of fruit, tasty cooked food & coffee machine. Plenty to eat really. We enjoyed a nice massage, pedicure and swim. Clean pool and changing area.
We didn't eat at the restaurant but the hotel as central to chichester, sainsburys, also the Harvester is next door for a good cheap meal.

Only thing that would have been nice would have been a duvet for the bed rather than a blanket & a sheet. The hair dryer also was a bit temperamental but a different hair dryer was supplied very quickly.
Would stay again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ruth995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed on Easter Sunday just for 1 night, within in minutes of arrival we decided that the occupants of the room above must of had a running machine in their room and a maid walked into our room without knocking while we were getting changed to go to the spa.. We headed off for a relaxing hour or so in the spa only to find 3 children shouting, screaming, running in and out of the steam room and sauna and dive bombing the swimming pool, we gave up. We went to the restaurant for dinner and found 4 large tables from coach parties which meant that just as our main course arrived the entertainer notched up his speakers and sung my my my Delilha, which developed into a cross table competition for participation. The bar area was rammed as there was also a wedding reception going on. We went back to our room for some peace. An alarm went off around 7.45 am, which I guess woke the whole hotel as everyone seemed to head for breakfast a short while after this. We decided to give the spa another try, but found the same children as the previous day, so gave up after 5 minutes. Its a shame the spa is not supervised by a member of staff. On the plus side, the food for both dinner and breakfast was very nice and plentiful and all pf the staff we spoke to were helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMS1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for one night on Good Friday...The room was clean and the bed comfortable but the bedding is truly awful. .Who uses those hideous fitted bed covers anymore ? Window badly in need of replacement and struggled to shut it.

No breakfast until 8 am so ordered room service continental. ..burnt toast. .bad coffee and unripe fruit. I'd tried to book room only but was refused.

Location is convenient but over priced for what you get

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Clean hotel, with a pool and spa. Breakfast ok, but very average and not a great range. They do offer alternatives , but you have to ask. Would be good if that was a choice , rather than having to ask. Also you really need to Dort the toaster out! Either warm bread or burned toast !! Beds the worst we have ever slept in, but clean , and the hotel has have a recent make over ( as you can smell the paint) ok for what we paid for, but probably won't go back

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Janie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed on Good Friday as I needed to be working at 8.30am in Chichester.
So a little annoyed when found the restaurant does not open until 8am, there was obviously a queue so not worth waiting. So book room only if you rise early and get breakfast elsewhere.
Also surprised to find the bar could only offer prawn cocktail crisps as a snack with beer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

we stayed for 2 nights, room was clean and comfortable, the swimming pool although small was an added bonus. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was very good, with generous portions and reasonably priced. The price we paid was reasonable and we thought we got good value for money!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deb47Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We had our wedding reception at chichester park on the 14th march.
We just want to say how well it went and how happy we were with our choice of venue we would reccomend it to anyone thinking of holding their reception there.
The food was excellent and was commented on by many of our guests.
Service was very good and Dean was brilliant throughout the whole of the planning and on the day itself very calm and helpful. Nothing was a problem he was very accommodating.
A big thank you to Dean and his team for making our day go without any problems and for making it memorable.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKF27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chichester hotels
1.0 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel and Spa
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
3.1 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
1.0 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
207 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chichester
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chichester Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chichester Park Hotel

Address: Madgwick Lane, Chichester PO19 7QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range: £70 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chichester Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, two story hotel with restaurant; located 1 mile from town; ideal base for exploring West Sussex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Chichester Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chichester Park Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing