We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPA DAY - joke!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chichester Park Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“SPA DAY - joke!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Was bought a SPA DAY + CREAM TEA as a gift and admittedly it was cheap. But, to call it a SPA DAY is somewhat of a euphemism! The pool was the size of a large jacuzzi (the jacuzzi itself was OK, if a little small). The entrance rail into the pool was loose. Tiles around were tacky. Only 2 sun loungers (and no cushions on them and so uncomfortable to lie on wooden slats - hence no relaxation). No real space for sun-loungers (even though only 2!). Robes not supplied unless having a treatment. Ladies' changing facilities grossly inadequate - enough room for about 3 at a time, whereas there were 8 booked in we were told. SUGGESTION: don't offer just Spa Days via on-line 'social' sites. Spa facilities may be just about adequate for hotel guests as a little "add on" but not for ladies expecting a relaxing day out. Couldn't wait to get out of the Spa and that was the whole reason we were there!! Cannot comment on rooms, sleep quality, or children's activities.
HOWEVER, the staff were really friendly and helpful, and the cream tea was more than adequate. Would NOT recommend it and would NOT go back. Sorry!

Room Tip: Cannot do this as did not stay overnight as a guest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maamaa46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    221
    122
    37
    24
See reviews for
92
176
21
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We celebrated my husband's 50th birthday with a dinner dance for 100 guests, the majority of whom stayed overnight. Dinner was super, bar service was very good, evening entertainment provided by DJ Lee was excellent as always. Frances, from Smile photography, produced fantastic photos (who knew we could look so good!). Huge thanks to Taz who managed the room bookings so well, Toff the bar manager who takes care of his customers brilliantly and Dean the manager who is just fabulous!

Room Tip: If you have any specific requirements, let the hotel know and they will assist you in getting the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladybird0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel as a girly weekend with my mum. Had a very friendly welcome from the receptionist and our room was ready before 2pm.
Breakfast was nice; cereals, small selection of fruit, tasty cooked food & coffee machine. Plenty to eat really. We enjoyed a nice massage, pedicure and swim. Clean pool and changing area.
We didn't eat at the restaurant but the hotel as central to chichester, sainsburys, also the Harvester is next door for a good cheap meal.

Only thing that would have been nice would have been a duvet for the bed rather than a blanket & a sheet. The hair dryer also was a bit temperamental but a different hair dryer was supplied very quickly.
Would stay again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ruth995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed on Easter Sunday just for 1 night, within in minutes of arrival we decided that the occupants of the room above must of had a running machine in their room and a maid walked into our room without knocking while we were getting changed to go to the spa.. We headed off for a relaxing hour or so in the spa only to find 3 children shouting, screaming, running in and out of the steam room and sauna and dive bombing the swimming pool, we gave up. We went to the restaurant for dinner and found 4 large tables from coach parties which meant that just as our main course arrived the entertainer notched up his speakers and sung my my my Delilha, which developed into a cross table competition for participation. The bar area was rammed as there was also a wedding reception going on. We went back to our room for some peace. An alarm went off around 7.45 am, which I guess woke the whole hotel as everyone seemed to head for breakfast a short while after this. We decided to give the spa another try, but found the same children as the previous day, so gave up after 5 minutes. Its a shame the spa is not supervised by a member of staff. On the plus side, the food for both dinner and breakfast was very nice and plentiful and all pf the staff we spoke to were helpful and polite.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMS1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for one night on Good Friday...The room was clean and the bed comfortable but the bedding is truly awful. .Who uses those hideous fitted bed covers anymore ? Window badly in need of replacement and struggled to shut it.

No breakfast until 8 am so ordered room service continental. ..burnt toast. .bad coffee and unripe fruit. I'd tried to book room only but was refused.

Location is convenient but over priced for what you get

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
495 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel, with a pool and spa. Breakfast ok, but very average and not a great range. They do offer alternatives , but you have to ask. Would be good if that was a choice , rather than having to ask. Also you really need to Dort the toaster out! Either warm bread or burned toast !! Beds the worst we have ever slept in, but clean , and the hotel has have a recent make over ( as you can smell the paint) ok for what we paid for, but probably won't go back

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Janie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed on Good Friday as I needed to be working at 8.30am in Chichester.
So a little annoyed when found the restaurant does not open until 8am, there was obviously a queue so not worth waiting. So book room only if you rise early and get breakfast elsewhere.
Also surprised to find the bar could only offer prawn cocktail crisps as a snack with beer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chichester hotels
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
1.0 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
501 reviews
3.1 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
1.0 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
193 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chichester
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chichester Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chichester Park Hotel

Property: Chichester Park Hotel
Address: Madgwick Lane, Chichester PO19 7QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chichester Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, two story hotel with restaurant; located 1 mile from town; ideal base for exploring West Sussex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Chichester Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chichester Park Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing