We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daughters wedding held here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chichester Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Reviewed 27 August 2014

What a beautiful day. The hotel pulled out all the stops to make our Daughters wedding extra special. The food was wonderful and the staff extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble even cooking a child's meal after dinner as the little one had fallen asleep when the food was served to all the other guests.. Bar price were fair and always the same!
Rooms were basic but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was endless and very good.
I would recommend this hotel for any event you may have especially a wedding.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shirley21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Clean, good value hotel. Shame it didn't have a good quality mattress. Excellent buffet style breakfast. Pool was rather small, not much more than a plunge pool. Well placed for exploring Chichester and quick access to A27.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SeniorMoments2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here for a local wedding and was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, although modern they have created a really good feel inside that is friendly and atmospheric. Staff were friendly and professional, our room was very nice and breakfast was very tasty. To be recommended for a short stay near to the centre of Chichester.

Room Tip: Stayed downstairs but the area is quiet so no problem with noise
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Visited the hotel for my cousin's wedding in July. On arrival we were unable to check in until after the ceremony so had to keep the stuff in the car till after. The hotel looked nice, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was nice. The food they served for the reception was also lovely.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank TomassoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Excellent hotel, lovely room, excellent food. good facilities ( pool, sauna and gym ) There are a lot of hotels nearer to town but I doubt if there are any better. Only things stopping this hotel from having a higher rating are; no lifts and no air conditioning.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor overlooking the garden on the west side are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod194521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here for a wedding. Rooms, facilities, dining - everything here was very average. Located on a roundabout, there must be many nicer hotels in Chichester than this. Also beware of being there when the race meetings are on as gets very crowded and impossible to get a taxi.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank honzad88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Negatives were no air con and had to pay for wifi. Positives were clean rooms, comfortable bed, free parking, helpful staff, reasonable prices and good breakfast. In summary not a character hotel but good mid range hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank THEBALDMANOFKENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chichester hotels
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
1.0 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel and Spa
4.5 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
918 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
206 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chichester
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chichester Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chichester Park Hotel

Address: Madgwick Lane, Chichester PO19 7QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range: £71 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chichester Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, two story hotel with restaurant; located 1 mile from town; ideal base for exploring West Sussex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Chichester Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chichester Park Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing