We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crouchers Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Goodwood Hotel(Chichester)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nags Head(Chichester)(Great Value!)
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel(Chichester)(Great Value!)
US$111
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Chichester Central(Chichester)(Great Value!)
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveller rating
543
308
91
34
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
308
91
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthend barnscountry hotellovely hotelpatio areafour poster bedmain buildingbusy roadbar and restaurantlovely roomwest witteringthe ground flooreggs benedictwedding partyshort breakone night stayenjoyable staylittle gem
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
777 - 782 of 992 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Friends booked as they had already stated their enjoyment on a previous visit and we were not to be disappointed. The young highly motivated local staff were a pleasure to talk to and their professionalism in their role from the moment of greeting us to our departure was an experience to be enjoyed, totally attentive without being overpowering. The food served was of an excellent standard and each course was a delight in itself with the four of us discussing each course with it's merits there was nothing but praise throughout the meal with total enjoyment. An excellent and comprehensive wine list to suit all pallets and pockets and our choice of wine was served throughout our meal by the staff. We actually felt like we were in a in a cocoon of warmth and our own space in time, on leaving we all agreed that we had a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We will be back thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank payneb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This was a double purpose visit ;to visit family and to review the area for a potential property purchase in the near future.It also coincided with a Wedding Anniversary and the management allowed our family to access our room ahead of our arrival to prepare a surprise welcome.We much enjoyed the facilities,food and general ambience of the hotel.We would certainly recommend this hotel and revisit it should the need arise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaughanHighKelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

My partner was on business and as it was a long drive (4 and1/2 hours) I came too. So glad I did. We arrived early evening and were greeted warmly. The room was cosy and very unusual as in converted stables. Had a patio which would be great in summer. The bar and restaurant looked and felt welcoming and very tasteful decor. The service was excellent and friendly. The food was superb- one of the best meals we have had this year. If only it were closer to home I think we would be regulars! We are even planning a trip down here at our leisure having found this wonderful little place thanks to trip advisor

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank julesnottm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The restaurant staff where very attentive fabulous meal. Room comfortable however sound proofing between floors non existent, spent 4hours listening to transatlantic conversation made by resident in room above. No night porter to contact. At 3.15 in morning had to knock the door and ask guest in room above to keep noise down. Made complaint to reception staff and given an .80p reduction in the bill. Would not stay again.

Room Tip: Upper floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrouchersCrouchers, Owner at Crouchers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Lisa H
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay.
I am very pleased you enjoyed the restaurant service and your meal . I was sorry to read of your bad experience in one of our hotel rooms. It was unfortunate that a guest in a room above you was awake until the early hours and this disturbed your sleep . I do apologise that you had to go and knock on the door yourself. The hotel has staff on site but not a night porter on the reception desk after midnight. The staff on site are available in emergencies with an intercom. Extra sound proofing is currently under review as we are aware the older parts of our hotel (circa 1930 )were not subject to current building regulations . Once again I do apologise that you were disturbed .
Kind Regards
Lloyd van Rooyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The restaurant has a light and sophisticated barn atmosphere, yet intimate without feeling you are sitting in a vast area.
The young staff were attentive, polite and not over powering, timing between courses was excellent.
We opted for the set menu and the choices would satisfy any ones pallet.

Excellent value for money

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrouchersCrouchers, Owner at Crouchers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Ronald O
Thank you for your review about your experience in our hotel and restaurant . My staff and I are delighted you enjoyed your menu choices and the service . The review you make is always a great encouragement to our staff as they do work hard to ensure our guests are looked after .
Kind Regards
Lloyd van Rooyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews