We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Service, Top Class Food”
Review of Crouchers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crouchers Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top Service, Top Class Food”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We recently enjoyed a lovely lunch at Crouchers and would highly recommend the restaurant to anyone who looking to enjoy quality food in a beautiful West Sussex setting.

Upon arrival we felt very welcome in the venue, all the staff greeted us and we were quickly showed us to our table. The service was an appropriate speed and it was fantastic that the menu catered very well for both my wife (a fussy vegetarian) and I. The food was very enjoyable and it was clear that good quality ingredients been used and the dishes had been well thought out (With a very fair price tag). The mushroom tortellini had a lovely blend of flavors and the modern take on a classic cheese cake was a hit!

Thanks to the lovely staff at Crouchers, we will certainly recommend and be back soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H0useHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    270
    70
    26
    11
See reviews for
131
419
52
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oostende
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Modern, friendly hotel with excellent rooms and all comfort
Excellent breakfast
Close to Chichester and its harbour ( and Southampton and Portsmouth) as well as Goodwood and the Solent ( Witterings, Selsey,...).
Rural setting but with good road connections by road to all of the above

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malta48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed here in August 2013 as we were down from Hertfordshire to attend a friends wedding, so decided to make a weekend of it.. We stayed again February 14th just gone, for the weekend to collect my wedding dress. Good service, good food, fantastic room and very clean. My only Criticism would be the breakfasts. My partner ordered scrambled egg and salmon, I ordered full English, we were told that they had run out of salmon, so partner cancelled his order. I did persuade him to have pama ham and poached eggs. To which they replied, they had lost the original check. After waiting 20 minutes for our order, it finally turned up with Ham on it!! as they had run out of pama ham. My partner sent this back, to say the least he was very disappointed.
Overall though, a very good place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are unique
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 96sharoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I have been staying at Crouchers for about a year now every week through work. I find the hotel to be an excellent hotel, the food is amazing and the staff treat you with respect at all times. Whenever I have wanted to have something that is not on the menu, the chef has been very accommodating. The bar staff are also lovely and serve drinks til late. I have stayed in multiple rooms and they are always clean with a lot of attention paid to detail. Each room is unique, ie four poster beds, standalone bath tubs, jacuzzi baths etc. The beds are always comfortable and spotlessly clean. The rooms always have some nice additional extras. The room service is also excellent. I cannot fault this hotel at all. Keep up the good work guys!

Room Tip: Rooms inside the main area have better reception for people on the EE network.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gonakam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

On the back of a recommendation pew hired a private dining room for a business meeting.All the staff were helpful, professional & discreet. The food was excellent & service was perfect. We shall return & pass on the recommendation.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarvis78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

I work from pullandbear I was looking for a hotel I found this hotel I ask for a room I was in room 26 it was a amazing I loved it was perfect the food was lovely and I slept really well.Thank you pullandbear for paying thank you Marine,Julia,Carlo it was
Amazing

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucky11uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Spent a night here on a work related trip. It must be so difficult running an independent hotel like this in not the most obvious location but they are doing a really good job. Large comfortable room, comfy bed, top towels, spotlessly clean, some nice touches. I had room service for dinner and it was better than most. Breakfast was really excellent, so good to see the full English done so well. Service was friendly, professional and efficient. Very good value as well. Well done.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldbutkeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chichester hotels
2.8 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
507 reviews
3.1 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#6 of 8 in Chichester
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chichester
1,493 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
2.2 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crouchers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crouchers Hotel

Property: Crouchers Hotel
Address: Birdham Road, Chichester PO20 7EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Crouchers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crouchers Hotel is an early 1900's farmhouse which has been converted to house 26 bedrooms in the outside coach house,barn and stables . The main house contains our oaked beamed restaurant , relaxing bar area and lounge. Our staff are always on hand to ensure you are well looked after . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crouchers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crouchers Country Hotel And Restaurant
Hotel Crouchers Country
Crouchers Country West Sussex
Crouchers Hotel Chichester, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing