We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, nice staff”
Review of Crouchers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crouchers Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here mid-June, in a superior double room. Quite expensive, as breakfast was £10 extra if you wanted it. Room was not that big, but very clean and well-furnished, with its own little patio. We didn't eat at the hotel, instead choosing a great little 'Pasta and Pizza Pub' almost opposite, great meals for around £10 for a main course - lovely garden, great staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

I use this for a work base and the whole experience is so positive that I can really recommend it. Every member of staff will go out of their way to find you exactly what you need and the personal touch is outstanding.
The rooms are clean, comfortable, warm and there is everything you need to make your stay relaxing. The food is highly recommended and the chef will go out of his way to accommodate a personal requirement. They also offer a small room for meetings which we have often used. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel and will continue to use it in the future.
Enjoy

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed with our mother (in law), who is not very mobile. All on one level so easy for her to get around and everyone was very kind and helpful, with suggestions of where we might visit. Food good, rooms very clean and well equipped, although the bathroom floors are unusually slippery when wet. We would certainly stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rod_newbery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Room was suberb, clean, and spacious. Restaurant food was very good, tasteful, whilst service was the right side of attentive, without being bothersome. Reception was very welcoming upon my arrival, and equally friendly at departure. I wish I had been able to spend more than the one night,
A very relaxing and enjoyable evening.

Room Tip: Go for room 12.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank COLIN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Crouchers was exactly what we were looking for a short break from London. We took the bed and breakfast and dinner option. The food at dinner and breakfast was first class as was the service from staff. The staff were friendly and made our stay really enjoyable. The accommodation was clean and very comfortable. The road outside is busy but we were not disturbed by traffic noise in our room. We were disturbed in the early morning by a heavy footed guest upstairs but that isn't the hotel's fault. Just the luck of the draw I suppose. May be better to choose higher numbered rooms which I think are in a single storey building. The trade-off is use of the patio garden which our room had direct access to.
Car parking is not a problem as the car park is huge. The hotel is well signposted after the first settlement on the main road from the A27. It's on the left in open country as you approach Birdham.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

ATAG Heating are a local company that use this wonderful hotel for our quests on a reqular basis.
Always very friendly staff, very clean rooms, excellant restuarant with a very good choice of wines. All our company guests love the breakfast.
We also use this venue for our company Christmas party.
Fully recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked out the whole hotel for guests to stay in after our daughters wedding.
Staff very friendly and helpful, and we had asked for as many rooms as possible to be ready before normal book in time, as guests needed to change, they managed to do this for us.
Food was excellent

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chichester
2.2 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel and Spa
2.8 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
5 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
3.1 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chichester
711 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crouchers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crouchers Hotel

Address: Birdham Road, Chichester PO20 7EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range: £93 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crouchers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crouchers Hotel is an early 1900's farmhouse which has been converted to house 26 bedrooms in the outside coach house,barn and stables . The main house contains our oaked beamed restaurant , relaxing bar area and lounge. Our staff are always on hand to ensure you are well looked after . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Crouchers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crouchers Country Hotel And Restaurant
Hotel Crouchers Country
Crouchers Country West Sussex
Crouchers Hotel Chichester, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing