We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crouchers”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crouchers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crouchers Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Crouchers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed for only one night to make a presentation in Chichester. what a great place it was, it felt more like a holiday than a business stay. The rooms have a touch of luxury and there own garden too. The eating area both inside and outside is fabulous, with chill out leather sofas for an late night drink. The Italian owner discussed Sardinia and recommended 2 wines to me which i have never tasted before....I will be back soon , next i visit Chichester on business

Room Tip: the rooms are external to the reception area..they all look as good as each other
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Midgehole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LloydvanRooyen, Owner at Crouchers Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear midgehole
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel . Carlo and I are pleased you enjoyed the wine advice and the hotel set up and ambience . See you soon .
Best Regards
Lloyd van Rooyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    255
    66
    26
    10
See reviews for
122
388
50
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St Ives, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Lovely clean and well equipped room. Service was excellent and desk was always covered by friendly staff, but best of all was the food. Good prices for beautiful food and well presented.
Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west london
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Spent two nights at Crouchers whilst attending a wedding at nearby Southend Barns. The hotel staff were incredibly helpful and friendly throughout my stay. I stayed in room one which overlooked the patio area. Room was very clean, had tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer and great products in the bathroom. Standard and variety of food at both dinner and breakfast were excellent. Staff in the bar and restaurant areas could not have been more accommodating. Very impressed and would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived late and did not have enough beds for the family . The staff was incredibly accomodating and arranged another room for the night and set up a cot in a room the next morning . Great service , easy to find . We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great little roadside motel on the way down to the south coast. Stayed here on a brief surf trip down at E Wittering. super friendly staff and great food. Checking out at 06.30 in the morning to head for the beach wasn't an issue either. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marcopolo780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights here and had a really enjoyable stay. Our room was clean, fresh and well-presented, and we enjoyed the patio overlooking fields. All the staff members we met were friendly and courteous and we couldn't fault the service in the restaurant. Lovely cocktails in the bar too! Some noise late at night from adjacent rooms and upstairs but it didn't affect our stay too much. Would return in future!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is my second visit, so feel I'm being rather selfish if I don't share it!
Amazing 3 course meal, served in very pleasant hotel restuarant by very professional staff.
The chef is a genius our visits have been around 9 months apart but both times the quality, taste and presentation of food has been faultless.
A nice place for little treat!

Room Tip: Never stayed overnight but looks very charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestlady72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chichester
2.8 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
3.1 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#7 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
12.4 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crouchers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crouchers Hotel

Property: Crouchers Hotel
Address: Birdham Road, Chichester PO20 7EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Crouchers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crouchers Hotel is an early 1900's farmhouse which has been converted to house 26 bedrooms in the outside coach house,barn and stables . The main house contains our oaked beamed restaurant , relaxing bar area and lounge. Our staff are always on hand to ensure you are well looked after . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Crouchers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crouchers Country Hotel And Restaurant
Hotel Crouchers Country
Crouchers Country West Sussex
Crouchers Hotel Chichester, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing