We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Sunday Roasts ”
Review of The Park Tavern

The Park Tavern
Ranked #66 of 242 Restaurants in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: This is a Fullers Pub which advertises as 'The re-decorated restaurant is the perfect place to enjoy delicious home cooked meal, we also do private function'
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Sunday Roasts ”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

What fab pub to be in. Came across the Park Tavern many years ago & what a dive it was. NOW it is not! Fabulous food, great atmosphere, excellent decor the only thing letting it the kids that Serve you they ignore you!!! Had to go to the bar several times to get served it was quicker!!! This lets the side down. The food though is great!!!

Helpful?
Thank Tabbyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    62
    16
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tip-top Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Had a lamb Sunday lunch today, very nice reasonable price and good atmosphere in the pub, would recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great quiz nights ”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Book early got quiz nights they are lots of fun. Good range of ales and nice atmosphere. Good music on Sunday afternoons. Good/average food and reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank leisa_down_under
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best Pub in Chichester”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Our second visit today (lunch) and very impressed again. Friendly, warm and welcoming pub with a great atmosphere, first rate pub food and very reasonable prices. If you are fed up with the formulae food and grumpy service found in most Chichester establishments then you must give this place a try. Can't fault it, we will be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South coast, England
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A lovely relaxing pub with quality food at sensible prices”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We visited the Park Tavern again today and although it was 1.30 the pub was still buzzing with everyone ordering food. We have enjoyed our visits here on a number of occasions and every time we have found the atmosphere to be warm and welcoming. Food is interesting without being too fancy, well priced and always freshly cooked and delicious. Portions are very generous and beers are excellent. We have not tried the Sunday roast yet but we will certainly be doing so in the near future. I just wish this was our local as I am sure we would be spending many happy evenings here!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justloveabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Park Tavern also viewed

 
Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to The Park Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing