We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Chichester”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Chichester Central
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Uk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay in Chichester”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I was very impressed with how central the hotel is to the city, about a 15 minute walk from the train station and situated across from the cathedral. It was my first visit to Chichester and I would recommend staying here for a short break. There are lots of individual shops, restaurants and cafes along with the cathedral and a walk around the city walls. Bruno, the receptionist at travelodge was really friendly and welcoming and made suggestions to make the most of my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    137
    83
    38
    48
See reviews for
124
183
42
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

1 night stay over the late May bank holiday. So so check in experience. Room is usual Travelodge standard. No restaurant on site so used the Wetherspoons next door which I must say was good.
Excellent central location but the public underground car park next door was awful. Didn't feel safe. Overwhelming smell of urine and lots if empty alcohol bottles.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank NJR76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I booked my mother and brother in to Travelodge for a couple of nights in March. I requested rooms with a view as I knew my mum especially would appreciate this. Although I had to pop in a couple of times to make sure they were saving them for me, the receptionist was so thoughtful and ensured that they got the exact rooms and that their stay was a great one. I was really impressed with the cleanliness, the price of the rooms and the great location. The hotel only serves a boxed breakfast as there is no restaurant but because it's so central, you are only a minute's walk from a whole choice of wonderful places to eat. They had a great time and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the very end of the corridors. These ones look out over the main road and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Chichester is worth to visit. The town and the surrounding offers a lot, for families, children, sportsmen, gardens and nature lovers, but also for those who marvel the original roman mosaics or the nice play of tower bells. Of course the town is full with restaurants and shops too. The centre is very interesting, there is a stone monument and the streets are named after the four direction of compass. The cathedral is beautiful. If you are lucky, you may be able to go to a concert there, too.
After my first booking to the Central Travelodge I did not think I would come back. I was supposed to get a voucher, that was offered from Travelodge website, but I could not assess it. A multi-lingual receptionist, Bruno was doing tireless efforts to regain my possible loss. So now, I am back, this is my second booking and all together 5 nights that I spend here.
If anyone has any back problem and cannot sleep comfortably in a strange bed, please do not even consider to look anywhere else. The beds are amayingly comfortable. I can tell!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Erzsebet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

My son and myself stayed at this hotel for a few nights recently while visiting my other son and we really had a lovely comfortable stay.
We arrived too early for check-in and Kevin very kindly looked after our bags for us. Kevin and Bruno just could' nt do enough for us. We had a lovely room looking onto the Cathedral. The hotel is so central to everything. We will be returning to Chichester soon and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. Thanks for everything guys. Mrs M

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rivendell2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The room was excelent, we traveled with a baby and the room was clean enough to let him play on the floor.
The situation was the best, very close to the cathedral.
The price good and the staff very nice. I'd come back without hesitation!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Juan Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel is lovely but it was the atmosphere that made my stay so great. Hotel team create genuine warm welcome and it feels like they care about your comfort throughout your stay. My room was very clean and I had everything I needed there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chichester
1.1 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#6 of 8 in Chichester
569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
508 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
7.4 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
2.1 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Chichester Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chichester Central

Property: Travelodge Chichester Central
Address: Chapel Street, Chichester PO19 1BU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chichester Central 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Chichester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chichester Central Hotel Chichester
Travelodge Chichester Central West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing