We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“number please”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Chichester Central
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Reviewed 6 July 2014

central being the right word as a redeveloped hotel from a telephone exchange, you get the thick walls of an ex industrial site, the down side is little or no mobile signal, which if like me you are on 24 hr call you need to be careful about your room go for the 3rd floor there are 2 lifts so no problem with access.
there is disabled parking at the rear and an underground carpark next door which is free from 6pm until 8am.
this hotel is dead centre of town it is clean the staff are all very helpful.
one thing I was not impressed with and its nothing to do with the hotel itself is the practice of pricing I was there for the whole of goodwood festival. the price jumped amazingly during the festival and then was more than half after, just a bit too much profiteering for me, apart from that I would use this hotel for all kinds of visits and I suppose I will be paying premium rates again in September.
10 out of 10 for sleep .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedthetanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very helpful in sorting out our large group of work colleagues staying for 2 nights while attending a work conference at Chichester Cathedral. Good comfortable rooms. Very comfortable beds and good spacious shower. Need more ventilation in rooms. A shelf in the shower would be useful.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Father Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Can't believe I staying here again , rooms are boiling hot. We are not allowed to open windows. They put restrictors on them so small gap of about 2 cams only. Result room is sweat box. Would be fine that rule if they allowed ac. Cathedral view be warned is actually top of the tower and bins and the roofs of back area. Reception incredibly slow. Try premiere inn instead.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed here for one night on Thursday 12th June. This was my second visit and the Manager, Bruno, remembered me and was most welcoming. My room was spotlessly clean, everything worked, and I was very comfortable. I was aware before booking that this Travelodge does not have a restaurant, but it is situated right in the heart of Chichester and there were many places within easy reach for a meal and/or a drink. I could have purchased a breakfast box, which I declined only because I don't care for breakfast. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: My room (304) was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sossij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

During a recent business trip to Chichester I stayed at the Travel Lodge and it was excellent. A really good location near bars and restaurants and a hotel room that was both clean and functional. Fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very clean and tidy, excellent staff,perhaps a little to impersonal,lacking any communal facility like a breakfast bar,leaves the hotel without a focal point, its nice to get out of your room and you don't always want to be tramping the streets.
Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Travelodge has often been a "Grin and bear it and think of the savings" kind of experience. But I have to say that Chichester Central couldn't really have been much better. Fresh and clean, not tired and shabby. Bathroom was bright and clean too. The bed was comfy and the linen looked new and not worn and a bit washed-out as sometimes the budget hotel linen can be. Couldn't have been more central either. Parking might be a problem but we stayed on a Sunday night and were able to park on the street for free which was great. The room cost less than £30 and I would recommend this particular Travelodge - not something I'd say about all of them. Could have done with more towels though - one hand towel and one bath towel weren't enough for a daily shower for two people. We managed though and I'm guessing that we could have obtained extras if we'd asked.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chichester hotels
1.2 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
679 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
0.2 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
953 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
208 reviews
3.4 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Chichester Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chichester Central

Address: Chapel Street, Chichester PO19 1BU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range: £37 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chichester Central 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Chichester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chichester Central Hotel Chichester
Travelodge Chichester Central West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing