We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
£78
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
£78
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
£61
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,899)
Filter reviews
1,899 results
Traveller rating
1,114
348
200
92
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,114
348
200
92
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location travel lodge underground car park cathedral bells free parking room was clean great stay breakfast box bars and restaurants budget hotel centre of town reception staff short stay couple of nights night stay festival theatre gina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,899 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2023

Hotel is in a great location in the centre of Chichester opersite the Cathedral close to lots of good resturants, bars and shops. If you are coming by train its a short walk from the main station
Rooms are clean and in reasonable decorative order, bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows, its not the Ritz but for the price its good value
Staff are very friendly and efficiant too, have booked to return next month

Room tip: You dont need a car its right in the middle of everything
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2023

I always stay in this hotel when i visit Chichester. It is a great location and the staff is very friendly. The hotel is clean and when i have stayed it is always quiet. The Spoons are next door and they open at 8 am so i always have breakfast there.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank lenehansen2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2023

A great short stay in the centre of Chichester close by the Cross.
The room was clean and well laid out. Although the hotel was only rooms with limited reception, it is so close to the centre that restaurants, shops and the Cathedral and yards away.
There was little external or internal noise The centre is a semi pedestrianised area with only buses and local delivery vehicles using it making it a quiet and relatively safe place to walk around.
Travelodge staff were helpful and welcoming particularly the manager, Gina.

Date of stay: November 2023
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2023 via mobile

This is THE hotel for Central Chichester and the Festival Theatre. It is ideally situated for both. Clean, friendly and perfectly run by the "above and beyond" Gina, it has the standard characteristics of a Travelodge but genuinely feels fresh throughout.

Room tip: Parking is available
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ted_Caylus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2023

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, couldn’t do enough for you.
Spotlessly clean and a useful car park. Very good stay, fantastic location. Highly recommend if you are looking for an affordable city centre location.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews