We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful services - Fabulous food”

Nando's - Chichester
Ranked #100 of 242 Restaurants in Chichester
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful services - Fabulous food”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Popped into Nandos for a late lunch.
We were met promptly at the door, and shown to a both which would accommodate all our shopping.
We Both ordered the half a chicken, and both meals were tasty and tender.
We were advised on our choice of wine and it was an excellent choice.
Amy our waitress was polite and appeared to be genuine when inquiring if we liked our food and did we require any thing else.
It was over all a great experience. We will be going back to Nandos and especially the Chichester Branch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uricat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    48
    35
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brit in Southern England
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Limited...”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Sorry, not overly impressed with the very limited menu of chicken and a few bits and pieces. I know, it's what Nando's does - but not so well.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yapton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good for Youngsters”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The usual Nando's food : competently produced, once you been to one you've seen them all. By the way, I have an American friend who is a Nando's connoisseur, his main criterion for somewhere to stay in a foreign country is that it should have a Nando's nearby, he is a worldwide traveller and says that the UK Nando's are the best, what a surprise!

Being on my own on a business trip, the nearby Nandos was a convenient place to go for a refuel and a change from the hotel menu.

The food was OK and as expected, but this place is firmly fixed on the young set. As an older person (past retirement age, but still working :-( ), I seemed to melt into the background and become invisible. When ordering my food I'd ordered a cider, and was presented with an opened bottle with no glass, and none visible (how uncouth!). Naturally I asked a helpful waitress 'Do you have glasses?' and she undertook to find one. Well, it did arrive eventually, but only after two young people had sat down at the next table, ordered their food and drinks, and been served, all before I got my glass and food.

OK for refuelling, otherwise don't bother if you're over 30!
(Note: I know other Nando's, eg Coventry, and older customers are visible to them :-)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Wittering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“poor”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

popped in for a quick bite before a movie, very quiet - met with a spaced out waiter who had zero smiles, or any sort of interest in being there. he walked off somewhere with some menus, but we ordered at the bar and then took a seat. after seeing few other folk served with food we asked if there was a delay, turned out he'd plonked it on an empty table at the other side of the restaurant and walked off. weird.

When we got the food, it was OK, but nothing to shout about - frozen chips, pretty dry chicken in the usual sauce. ah well!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good for peri-peri chicken !”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We were seated at one of the booths quickly and the menu explained. The quarter chicken breast and a leg medium hot were well cooked and very tasty. The portugese beer was a nice accompaniment as also was the house red. The service was very good and the desserts very tasty. Altogether a very nice lunch, and the free parking was a bonus !.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mac42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nando's - Chichester also viewed

 
Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 
Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to Nando's - Chichester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing