We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vegetarian restaurant”
Review of Cafe Paradiso

Cafe Paradiso
Ranked #82 of 278 Restaurants in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I'm not a vegetarian, as such, but choose it when it's good and this little cafe is very good. They have a good selection of meals at reasonable prices. They don't take credit cards but as you find this out before your meal I don't feel it's a problem.
The staff are very friendly and obliging and know what is in their food! I visited it the first time with a large group of Harley Davidson bikers, they coped with a big group very well. They had no complaints, despite being unaware it was vegetarian only!

Date of visit: September 2013
1  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 157 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Although I am not a vegetarian, I enjoy the food here. The stuffed potato skins and the varied salads are lovely. My only gripe is that they are a victim of their own success i.e always packed! If only they could expand a little...

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eciloppots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The decor here may not be to every ones taste but the food certainly was to ours. All freshly cooked and very reasonable in price. Recommended for a quick lunch. Think of it as a cafe not a restaurant. Please note cash only.

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gbcpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Our whole experience was pretty poor. This place is cash only, but there is no mention of this until you have ordered everything. However, they are good enough to let you finish your food before you set off on the 10 - 15 minute round trip to the closest cash machine, a trip that takes you past lots of proper cafes that take cards. Upon asking if they can do a 'flat white' the response was, "oh yes, no problem" and they hand you what is clearly just black coffee and a jug of cold milk. Grim coffee even by normal standard, clearly doesn't know what a flat white is - should have just said no. We asked about a baby chair, the young lady presents this chair connector booster seat thing. While installing it she says "This doesn't really fit these chairs so you are using it at your own risk" - nice..! Final straw was having to change my daughter's nappy on the floor of the toilet. So, while the baby chair connecting booster seat thing may have provided the illusion that this was a family friendly cafe, the changing experience makes it clear that it isn't. The Eggy Jelly thing they called Quiche was accompanied by some nice salad, so that was good. To be honest, it's not that bad....... because Starbucks, of all places, is just around the corner....

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Andrew_D400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

My friend suggested we lunch here, before going to the cinema.
I am glad she did - the food was very good, the standards are incredibly high.
The home made pastries looked stunning, and it took an iron will to resist them.
The service was quick and efficient, and the girls were friendly and smiley.
It isn't cheap, but is well worth the money.

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Paradiso also viewed

Chichester, West Sussex
Singleton, Chichester
 
Chichester, West Sussex
 
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to Cafe Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing