We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best thai restaurant in the south”
Review of Lemongrass

Lemongrass
Ranked #28 of 250 Restaurants in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$24
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Firstly, the service was amazing and the food was tasty and fantastic, best Thai food ive had in a long time, I would definitely recommend and I would would certainly go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jamie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessie r, Public Relations Manager at Lemongrass, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Jamie
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. Best Thai restaurant in the south indeed a wonderful compliment .
I'm really pleased you enjoyed your evening with us.we are all indeed, very proud of the restaurant and everything we do, so it is always wonderful to know when a guest has enjoyed everything .
It is always a pleasure to have guests as positive as yourselves,and I very much look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best regard
Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 248 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Myself and my husband went to Lemongrass for an evening meal and from walking through the door the service was exceptional. Waitresses were polite and very helpful leading us to the tabel and taking our coats. This was our first time at Lemongrass so were unfamiliar with the menu therefore we had a few questions and asked if there were any recommendations - nothing was a problem. The food arrived quickly and was beautifully presented and tasted just as good! We both had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this wonderful Thai restaraunt. Looking forward to visiting again soon :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AKelly65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessie r, Public Relations Manager at Lemongrass, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Akelly65
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. I'm really pleased you enjoyed your evening with us.we are all indeed, very proud of the restaurant and everything we do, so it is always wonderful to know when a guest has enjoyed everything .
It is always a pleasure to have guests as positive as yourselves,and I very much look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best regard
Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We have been here quite a few times and it seems to be getting better - the last couple of meals we have had were excellent. A lot of the starters are fried but there is more choice in the mains which are really fresh and full of flavour and the papaya salad is practically perfect. The staff have always been pleasant. I don't love the layout because the tables are very close but that's a minor detail.

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank walkingbootsandfins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessie r, Public Relations Manager at Lemongrass, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Lemongrass

Thank you for sharing your experience from your visit to Lemongrass Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments Best papaya saladand am glad that you enjoy it.
Thank you once again for posting a review of Lemongrass. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We fell across this fantastic restaurant by chance&so glad we did! Superb service from lovely Thai staff. Really relaxing environment. Delicious food (we had a chicken pad Thai& a salad,but all the dishes we saw looked great) ...just wish we hadn't eaten so much earlier in the day so we could have eaten more off the menu! The prices don't represent the classiness of this place. We'll be back next time we're in Chichester! We await a Lemongrass opening in Brighton&Hove or Shoreham...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AazClay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessie r, Public Relations Manager at Lemongrass, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Sawasdee
Thank you very much indeed for your kind review Five stars is a wonderful compliment.our colleagues take great pride in there work and the service they provide and are grateful to here feedback on your experience .
It is always a pleasure to have guests as positive and enthusiastic as yourselves .we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Knob Khun Khrap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Service is first class, ,red thai curry is delicious with sticky rice. Will definitely be going back and soon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessie r, Public Relations Manager at Lemongrass, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Sawasdee
Thank you for your review of lg chichester .our colleagues take great pride in ther work and the service they provide and are grateful to here feedback on your experience .
We take great care to ensure that our ingredients,recipes and service are up to the appropriate Thai stander .
Thank you again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to lemongrass.

Knob Khun Khrap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lemongrass also viewed

Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to Lemongrass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing