We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant!”
Review of Lemongrass

Lemongrass
Ranked #18 of 240 Restaurants in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$24
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Excellent restaurant with polite staff, delicious food, and nice atmosphere. I have eaten at the restaurant numerous times and ordered takeaways from there more times then i can remember. Never had bad food or service from them before. Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessie r, Public Relations Manager at Lemongrass, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Lemongrass Chi

Thank you for the wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Lemongrass Restaurant. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you had an excellent dining experience .
Thank you once again for posting a review of Lemongrass and your continues support It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jessie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    91
    23
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Thai ever!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We went here for our 5th Anniversary and ate the best Thai ever, the staff were great, setting is spledid and would definately go back when we're down there again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank malcbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessie r, Owner at Lemongrass, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Lemongrass Chichester!

Thank you very much for the in depth review, we appreciate the time taken to share you thoughts of your experience with us. Anniversary evening with us. It's always a great compliment when guests choose to celebrate such special occasion with us. We feel honored to be called "Best Thai ever" It really means a great deal to us.

Our staff, take great pride in ensuring all guest needs are handled with care.
Your feedback is valuable as it allows us to even better the customer experience and will indeed be sharing your kind words with our staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Jessie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Mouthwatering Thai restaurant”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Our first date we ended up at the lemongrass. The set meal we had was superb. We want to tell others yet feel this is such a fabulous resturaunt we want to keep it hidden,

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrew u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessie r, General Manager at Lemongrass, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Andrew U

Mouthwatering Thai Restaurant it is a very kind compliments. We're so pleased that you could join us, and that you enjoyed your evening so much. It was a pleasure to have you in and I look forward to welcoming you again (if not every week, perhaps every other week?!).

Best regards,

Jessie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“evening out”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

my wife and I, and our families, eat at the Lemongrass fairly often and have always found the food to be excellent.
the staff are always pleasant and attentive the only thing I would say is that when they are busy the service can be a little slow but that said the food is always piping hot when it arrives and its quality more than makes up for the delay

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessie r, Public Relations Manager at Lemongrass, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Steve C

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. I'm very pleased you and your family always enjoyed the experience with us and found everything so enjoyable. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards,
Jessie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Sussex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous food served with a smile”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Visited on a busy Saturday in July. Service excellent....food exquisite in presentation, portion size and taste. Lovely atmosphere and ideal for a special occasion. The third time I've been there in the last couple of years, and yet to be disappointed. Item number 48, a signature dish is glorious.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WSussexHammers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessie r, Public Relations Manager at Lemongrass, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Sawasdee
Thank you for your review .our colleagues take great pride in ther work and the service they provide and are grateful to here feedback on your experience .
We take great care to ensure that our ingredients,recipes and service are up to the appropriate Thai stander .
Thank you again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to lemongrass.

Knob Khun Khrap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lemongrass also viewed

Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 
Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to Lemongrass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing