We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than wagamama”
Review of Thai House

Thai House
Ranked #53 of 240 Restaurants in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better than wagamama”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

If you are in search of a Pad Thai or oriental noodle fix in Chichester then look no further than this place. The spicy noodles are tasty, the servings are generous and the prices are great. Wonderful staff too.

Helpful?
1 Thank andoryuub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    56
    22
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Thai feast !!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We ate here again last weekend, having been several times before, after it was recommended to us by friends. The food, service and ambience are consistently excellent so we eat here every time we visit Chichester. The menu is extensive and even though we have been before, we always find something new to try, although we always choose the Tempura Vegetables as one of our starters as the batter is so light, crisp and delicious (the best we have had in any restaurant). The food is very authentic, packed with flavour and the portions are generous. The drinks are also very sensibly priced so we think an evening here is very good value for money. Instead of desserts, the restaurant offers complimentary fresh fruit after the meal which is a nice touch and very refreshing. The staff are always very welcoming so we are already looking forward to our next visit next time we're in Chichester.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GeeAndEss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, England
Level Contributor
140 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Our first Thai meal- went back for more!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Never having tried Thai food before, I don't know whether or not this busy, very well-run restaurant offers the authentic Thai cuisine deal. What I do know is that we were made very welcome, received attentive service and enjoyed the food so much we returned for a second evening later in the week.
We found their set menu "A" was a useful introduction to the great variety of Thai food and it represents great value for money.Recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barnabee797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very authentic”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is a wonderful Thai restaurant with very authentic dishes and a very warm welcome. Booking is necessary as it is understandably very popular. Good for an ordinary meal out or a special event.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tame Thai”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We went there recently and found the food very disappointing - it had none of the freshness and heat that you usually find in Thai food. I got the feeling that they were catering for a fairly specific market who wanted something as familiar as possible, while giving a slight experience of being adventurous. The staff were lovely and it was a pleasant atmosphere, but we go out for the food and so won't be going back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank walkingbootsandfins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai House also viewed

Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 
Chichester, West Sussex
 
Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to Thai House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing