We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cooked Breakfast in Chi!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charlie Harper's

Charlie Harper's
Ranked #3 of 14 Coffee & Tea in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A friendly, lively atmosphere suitable for families, groups and solitary diners. We serve pastries, breakfast, brunch, lunch and a large array of drinks. Try our American Style Pancakes with Maple Syrup and our revitalising Dark Berry Boost Smoothie. We look forward to your visit :)
Chichester
Level Contributor
128 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best Cooked Breakfast in Chi!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Ate here as family of four. Waited around 10 mins for a table - but took that as a good sign! Wasn't disappointed - very decent sized portions of tasty food. I had the Full Cooked - served in a bowl - very effective. Others had variety of melts & sandwiches. All were enjoyed. Location is a little tucked away, but once you know it's there, it's bound to feature on your itinerary.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aitch22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    47
    12
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very tasty mourish food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Boyfriend introduced me to this cafe as he always has the sweet chili and frankfurter melt. Now I join him and have it too!!! Delicious. 5 star

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best in Chichester”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Staff are brilliant, location is ideal, the food is superb. Get there early on a Sunday, it can get crowded but the service will still be top class. Keep it up

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teaf0rTw0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Small and local”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Lovely food. Great service. Good atmosphere. Quality but reasonable price. Always something different. A bit hidden away but once you have found it there'll be no going anywhere else!

Helpful?
Thank Georgie_Smith11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
220 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

we popped into a random cafe in chichester and discovered this little gem, im a very fussy eater but their menu appealed to me so much it was hard to decide ! i went for the burrito, and wow was i impressed with the quantity and quality of the food. having never tried avocado as a salad i was surprised at how good it tasted with their sauce ! also lactose intolerant and tried several places for soya milk, hey presto this place had it so ticked all the boxes ! will certainly go again if im in that area

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charlie Harper's also viewed

Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 
Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to Charlie Harper's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing