We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely atmosphere, good quality food. Don't miss it!”
Review of Clinchs - CLOSED

Clinchs
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere, good quality food. Don't miss it!”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Lovely to sit in the little courtyard garden or the conservatory for a delicious cooked breakfast (including free coffee refills!). Haven't tried any of the main main, but the all day breakfast is a winner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oily oily oily”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Unexpected inch of oil covered my chicken red curry! When I asked for oil to be stained off beloved it was just stirred into curry. Ate the chicken but left the sauce as I believe in this day and age there is no reason to produce such unhealthy unappetising fare. Good curry does not have to be oily. Sack the chef!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaxFizz46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our lunch.”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

We had a light lunch here last Friday. Although it was a breezy day we were able to sit outside in the small sheltered garden. I had the crab sandwich from the specials board and my husband had a pannini. Both came with a small fresh salad and hot thin chips. All delicious. We enjoyed a glass of chilled white wine and relaxed in the sun. Service was pleasant and friendly. It was our second visit and we will return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GraceM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worth seeking out!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

This quaint restaurant/tea room is tucked away down a side road off North Street close to the centre of Chichester. The regular menu is varied and there are also 'specials' of the day, although on the day we visited certain listed meals were not available - even though we were there for an early lunch. Nonetheless there is a relaxed and unhurried atmosphere, which together with good quality food and reasonable service all made for an enjoyable meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice and wide choice”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We had been told that this was under new management and how it had improved from a few years ago.

We were in Chichester and we thought we would try it for lunch. There was a varied menu and our waitress soon arrived to take our order. I had a simple panini while my wife had smoked mackeral pate. Both were excellent although the cheese on mine was a bit overpowering. my Coffee cup was topped up as needed. All in all a very pleasant lunch at a reasonable price in pleasant surroundings. We will almost certainly go back again and I have already recommended it to one of my friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Retired_travellers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clinchs also viewed

Walderton, Chichester
 
West Itchenor, Chichester
East Lavant, Chichester
 
West Ashling, Chichester
Bracklesham Bay, Chichester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing