We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ten Chichester

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chichester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ten Chichester
Ranked #17 of 76 Chichester B&B and Inns
Belvedere, Kent
Level Contributor
142 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The Duke of Wellington's address was Number 1 London. I wonder if the owners of this establishment took up the same idea but finding themselves a few ranks lower. Our room was large enough to include two easy chairs and dressing table so plenty of room to relax after a long day out and at the same time enjoy a nice cuppa - including rooibos and very moorish homemade(?) bickies. The large bed was very sleep inducing and well soundproofed from the early morning traffic.The en suite was compact to say the least. The shelf above the small basin was just in the right place on which to bash your head when bending down to rinse the face.
The downstairs sitting room was comfortable, well stocked with books and interesting items - and confectionery. We enjoyed a good selection of cereals, fruit, yoghurt and cooked to order English for breakfast. Mine hosts were welcoming and chatty and we felt at ease in their house which is well located for the 10-15 minute walk into town. We would stay here again and not bother looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joebelvedere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
44
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in February for the weekend of my wedding with my bridal party. We were very welcomed by Kamala and Alex who were more than happy for us to take over their b&b for the weekend, we even had the hairdresser, makeup artist and photographer there!! The house is lovely, the rooms are spacious and each one is individually decorated, it feels like a home from home. The breakfast was great, the off road parking is a bonus but most of all the fantastic hosts made this a wonderful weekend. I would highly recommend staying here if visiting Chichester. Looking forward to visiting again!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank claire b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed her with the bridal party of my best friends wedding. Kamala and Alex were fantastic hosts, very accommodating and were very friendly and helpful. The house was gorgeous and each room had individual character as well as good space. It didn't feel like we were staying in a standard B&B. Kamala and Alex were there if you needed them but out of sight. They didn't mind us girls taking over the downstairs for hair and makeup the morning of the wedding either. I'll definitely be booking this B&B when I have family staying for my own wedding next year, can't wait to visit again!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I have stayed at Ten Chichester once a month for almost a year now, when I am down for business, and have never been disappointed. Kamala and Alex are fantastic hosts and the quality of the rooms and breakfast is second to none in the area.

I've stayed in a number of other places in Chichester and its surroundings that range from hotels to other B&Bs (including some that are above Ten Chichester in the rankings) and do not think that they compare.

I would thoroughly recommend Ten Chichester to anyone considering stopping down in the area for business, holiday etc.

Room Tip: There are three different rooms each with their own unique character and design. One of them is a ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mn9ajas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed for one night. Kamala very welcoming and she could not have done more for us. Room very spacious and comfortable with lovely homemade cookies (scrummy). Off road parking and a five minute walk from high street. Would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We had a lovely warm welcome at ten Chichester, Kamala and Alex made our stay which was sadly only for one night fantastic, rooms were spacious and sparkling clean. Breakfast was varied and the full english was yummy, off road parking and a 5 minute walk into town makes this a brilliant place to stay in chichester. thank you and hope to see you soon

Room Tip: All the rooms were lovely at the back of the house is a little suite which is fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayreuth, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Animating colours in comfortable rooms, a wonderful breakfast on your special wishes:
very british with baken tomatoes, sausages, beans, fried eggs and toast, tea etc. or/and
also variable mueslis with fresh fruits and coffee.
With her warm smile and her helping hand Kamala makes you soon feel like to be friends.
Everywhere you can find selfpainted pictures and products of arts.
For your car there is a shure place in the garden behind the house and you can walk to the center
in 5-10 minutes.

Room Tip: One of the three rooms is divided in livingroom, bath and bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chichester hotels
0.6 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 9 in Chichester
480 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#9 of 9 in Chichester
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#8 of 9 in Chichester
530 reviews
4.0 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Chichester Inn
Chichester Inn
#27 of 76 in Chichester
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Chichester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Chichester

Property: Ten Chichester
Address: 10 Whyke Road, Chichester PO19 7AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Chichester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten Chichester is a comfortable and informal home from home, bed & breakfast, with private off road parking. Situated just a five minute stroll from the centre of Chichester, and a 10 minutes walk from the railway station. We are conveniently situated for all your trips to Goodwood and the coast. For easy getaways East and West, the A27 is just down the road and for those prefering a more relaxed mode of travel why not take the train and enjoy a day out in London or Brighton. Ten Chichester is pleased to be able to offer, secure off road parkiing facilities for up to 4 cars. We aim to offer outstanding service and quality, by supporting locally owned business within our community, and sources food and services from them as first choice. If you are looking for a relaxing or active few days away from home, a creative break or have an interest in history, Chichester and West Sussex are wonderful place to come and explore your interests. If you choose to stay with us at, Ten Chichester Bed and Breakfast, we hope we can make you feel comfortable, and your stay memorable and enjoyable. Why not try us..... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ten Chichester West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing