We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Bill's Restaurant

Bill's Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 240 Restaurants in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$25
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Bill's Chichester restaurant is upstairs in the Butter Market, a Grade II listed building in the centre of this historic cathedral city. Bright, light and airy, the restaurant has two entrances and a lift.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Having walked past this a few times (it's quite hidden), we visited last week and really enjoyed the food. The Halloumi burger and macaroni cheese were very nicely cooked and presented - nothing fancy but just good food. However the Summer Pudding dessert was fantastic, and partnered with the fizzy dessert wine it was a wonderful end to the meal! Nice staff, good seatign so not too crowded in, pleasant ambience. Definitely revisit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Towlerelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    311
    101
    42
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“left feeling hungry”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Bill's is fairly new to Chichester and it was recommended to us by someone who had used their Guildford restaurant.
Pleasant staff and surroundings, the food was okay but nothing special for the price. All the servings provided were very small and left me feeling hungry.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank allantt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Relaxing family meal”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Nana's chosen spot for her 85th birthday, loved the quirky relaxing atmosphere if in a group ask for a booth they are perfect.

Chilli crab/prawn fish cakes were light & packed with flavour, a little disappointed with the ribs just didn't excite me at all. The girls said the chicken & chorizo burger was amazing.

The staff were very helpful nan wanted pancakes from their breakfast menu & the chef did them especially for her which I thought was a nice touch.

Overall a relaxing & chilled out evening which we all enjoyed!

Helpful?
Thank Scottydinesout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fanbloomintastic”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We went for a big family meal, the eldest was 83 and youngest 2. Every single person loved it, the food was amazing, and the service was second to none. Despite the fact we were there a little later than the children normally eat (I get worried about kids in restaurants past 8pm) they were treated with so much affection. Margot our waitress (sorry if the spelling is wrong) was so so lovely. She had so much time for us all, even chatting with the kids and taking home a mountain of drawings done for her by them. I can't recommend enough it was wonderful. Yummy food, happy staff, lovely atmosphere. Thank you xxx

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank izzieph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bills for Breakfast is perfect”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We often go to Bills for a lazy breakfast. The service is always welcoming and friendly. The food is equally as good. There is free wi-fi and there is never a sense of wanting to 'get you in - get you out' your table is yours. Visit here if you like good food, with a laid back atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SSOLF M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bill's Restaurant also viewed

 
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to Bill's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing