We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Cote Brasserie - Chichester
Ranked #7 of 247 Restaurants in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our inspiration for the food and design of Cote is a modern interpretation of the many famous bistros of Paris. Inspired by new trends, we are dedicated to serving authentic classic brasserie dishes with a modern twist, using high quality produce at great prices. On the menu, guests will always find brasserie favourites on our a la carte menu such as steak frites, moules marinieres, corn-fed chicken from rural Brittany and tuna Nicoise, for dessert, Cote's creme caramel and creme brulee are much-loved house specialities. Seasonality and Cote's commitment to sourcing high-quality ingredients results in a monthly changing specials menu, ensuring there is always something new to delight regular guests and gastronomes alike, as well as the excellent value set menu. Open early every day for breakfast, through to lunch and dinner; Cote's atmosphere is informal and friendly.
sussex
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

A group of six of us went here on a busy Saturday night. Goodwood races had been on that day so it was extremely busy in town and in Cote. To start I had the leek and potato soup which was lovely, then I had the fillet steak with peppercorn sauce for my main. It was one of the best steaks I have had!! The service was excellent all evening, the restaurant was packed but we didn't wait long for anything and they were very attentive. I can't wait to book and go back again soon!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank amzcoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    312
    86
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
334 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, excellent service”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We had a voucher for a free bottle of wine as it was their 1st anniversary, so we decided to visit the restaurant on a Wednesday evening. It was just about half full, the décor s nice and the service was excellent with the staff being nice and friendly as well.

The food choice was decent. Starting with Piquant mixed olives and Fougasse while we mulled over the menu for starters and main course.

For starters we had Tiger prawn salad; the prawns were chucky and the sauce was really good and Calamari, a favourite of mine. These were cooked in crispy breadcrumbs and served with a

For main courses; the roasted Seabream fillet with artichoke purée, roasted on the vine cherry tomatoes, garlic, black olives and herb vinaigrette tempted my wife and I decided that the pan roasted haddock fillet wrapped in smoked French bacon with pea purée and tomato and chive vinaigrette looked like a good choice. The haddock was lovely, but not sure the pea purée

BTW, the free bottle of Picpoul Pine was excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good location.”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We have had the pleasure of dining at Cote in London and Salisbury and are now pleased that this restaurant chain has opened up nearer to our home town.
Meals at Cote never disappoint and whether you are choosing from the fixed price set menu or the a la carte option the food is always well sourced and beautifully presented. Coupled with good service and an excellent location our experience was a very enjoyable one.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PortsmouthTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulborough
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have had several meals at Côte in Chichester ranging from breakfast, lunch and dinner and the food, service and attitude have all been fabulous and would strongly recommend trying it. Jacky and greville

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
450 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit .... and another one .... and another one”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

There are lots of restaurants in Chichester but I am sure that this one will become a firm favourite. We booked a table for 12:00 on a Tuesday, an hour later the place was packed and people were waiting outside to get a table.
Friendly staff, nice surroundings, a great menu - the fixed price menu is excellent value.
The food is wonderful.
We had the fixed price menu for less than £ 12 for a three course meal. We started with fresh asparagus served with a vinaigrette sauce, followed by steak and frites and a variety of desserts: creme caramel, iced berries with white chocolate sauce and ice cream. There is an a la carte menu but the fixed price menu offered enough choices to make use of this excellent offer.
Service was efficient and friendly, we were not hurried once we had finished our meal. It is definitely worth a visit and if they change their fixed price menu on a regular basis they will get a loyal clientele.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ACL3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cote Brasserie - Chichester also viewed

Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 
Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to Cote Brasserie - Chichester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing