We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice little place to visit and a great cause too”

Aldingbourne Country Centre
Ranked #3 of 8 Fun & Games in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A really nice little place to visit and a great cause too”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I came across this on trip adviser when looking for things to do around Chichester. Its tucked away only a couple of miles from Chichester but right in the country with lovely villages on the way. On arrival the staff are so sweet and friendly and we paid the extra £1 for our baby son to pet a guinea pig which was so cute! You can walk freely around the little farm area amongst duck's turkeys and chickens and then the goat's and alpacas. We passed in the donkeys as we had our little one in a carrier on the back and didn't want to risk him being nibbled! They also have a nice shaded picnic area so take something to eat along and then play the little crazy golf course. There also 3 tresure hunt quizzes great for the kids. All in all a really enjoyable way to spend a couple of hours.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SaintTooshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    35
    6
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

What a great place this is. They've invested so much time and money in providing for those less able and at the same time making it a place that is a pleasure to visit especially with small children. Nice little café which does a good brekkie.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LuccaSiena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We decided to visit while on holiday in the area after reading the reviews on this site. I have to say we were very impressed only £10 to get plus a extra £1 each for a chance to hold a guinea pig. My 2 children (2 and 4) loved being in with the animals which some will allow you to stroke, the goats are a bit cheeky and the turkey decided to lay a egg right in front of my daughter. There is a nice picnic area under a large oak tree, mini golf which is included in the price and a woodland walk. Also you are supporting a great charity by visiting. The prices for the garden flowers etc were a great and there is a cafe on site. It great to see adults with learning difficulties being able to work and get the skills they need to be able to gain employment. A must visit if your in the area with or without children.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sparkiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place for children”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Lots of space for families. Lots of things to do. All supporting a local cause. Excellent. I really like the farm for children.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tinah1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great venue for a kinds party!”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We spent a lovely day at the Aldingbourne Country Centre with our two daughters (2 and 5 yrs old). We joined 12 other children and their parents to celebrate a 5th Birthday. The open farm, with the roaming chickens, goats, peacocks, alpacas etc were a delight! The woodland walk was like a mini adventure for the children - lots of things to climb, balance on and explore and all very safe. There was a funny little crazy golf area (not usually my thing, but the kids loved it) a sweet little cafe, which accommodated a small group of children really well and an outside play/seating area which also entertained everyone for a while. It made a wonderful change from walking around 'themed' parks, hectic playzones (which I assume a fair majority of parents must hate as much as me!?). Since returning home, my 2 year old has been very, very keen to go back to the open farm and becomes very animated telling people about the day out there! Would recommend this to all families who are looking for a basic, cheap and very child friendly fun day out.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank peahead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aldingbourne Country Centre also viewed

Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to Aldingbourne Country Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing