We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mithril racing”

Goodwood Motor Circuit
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mithril racing”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We went here previously for a lap day. It is the best money day out you will have, variety of cars to book etc.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DjMedley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    53
    16
    7
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Classic car driving experience”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This was a present to my husband and he thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon. It was well organised and the staff were so friendly and helpful

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Petrol Heads' Heaven”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

We called into Gooodwood whilst in the area on holiday. It is one of the Meccas for race fans, particularly those of the classic variety. We were in our 1965 MGB Roadster, and it felt very apt to be visiting the home of the annual revival. We couldn't resist driving under the famous tunnel. We watched some of the visitors putting their cars through their paces on the track from the grandstand. We got sine nice pics too. Stopped for a coffee and a teacakes in the Spitfire Cafe, and watched some pleasure flights take off into the bargain. It was nice to see the venue in one of its quieter moments. The build was already underway for the Festival if Speed in July. Must come back for that of the Revival one year.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank taylors_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Institute of Advanced Motor Cyclist Skills Day 5th June 2013”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

An exceptionally well thought out event promoted by the IAM , enabling riders to learn new skill sets in a safe off road environment.
We had professoinal instruction before each track session and confidence was building throughout the day.
The weather was perfect the track was a delight to ride.
A big thankyou to all at Goodwood for making this event a success and a special thanks to the IAM guys and our session instructor Simon.
Put me dowm for the next one. Well done chaps.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank philip b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“wonderful experience days, driving classic cars...”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

As a special birthday present the family bought my husband a classic car experience.
All the family enjoyed the watching, and picknicked afterwards.
If you are in need of a good idea for 'someone who seems to have everything' you can do no better that book this experience, it was fantastic, and made a very memorable birthday gift.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank laketravellersSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goodwood Motor Circuit also viewed

Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 
Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to Goodwood Motor Circuit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing