We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”

Goodwood Motor Circuit
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Goodwood Circuit is in beautiful surrounding at the foot of the South Downs. It has a lovely atmosphere with beautiful art deco buildings. The two events worth visiting are the Festival of Speed and the iconic Revival. In the centre of the circuit is the aerodrome where there are several interesting planes including two Spitfires which are flown on a regular basis. We often cycle there to see what's going on.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    47
    15
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Something different”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We happened upon the circuit looking for Sainsbury's. It was open to the public and the track was being used by a mix of road a race vehicles. It was great to see them going through their paces on a quite day. We were also able to see the two Spitfires they have there. Was great to be so up and close to such memorable machines. Will worth a few minutes as you pass by.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank tuatara007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
362 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Revival”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Can't fault this venue or event! Love Revival and Speed is not bad just before the F1 at Silverstone.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Festival Of Speed”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

I've been to the Festival of Speed for the last 6 years & it has become a firm annual occasion in our family calendar. And it is an occasion: for an avid petrol-head it is THE best event in the UK. I love it. My young son loves it. It is quite simply brilliant.
Where else can you get to rub shoulders with racing royalty & see all the latest motors or to watch some of the most beautiful classic cars running up the Goodwood hill climb or racing around the Forest Rally.

Helpful?
1 Thank badwabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WOW what a great show”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Liked it all, the racing, the stalls and the cars on display.

ONLY dislike is the cost of food and beverage, thought this could be more realistic.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rob1498927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goodwood Motor Circuit also viewed

Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to Goodwood Motor Circuit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing