We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and lovely ladies” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The kabin

The kabin
Ranked #131 of 233 Restaurants in Chichester
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Camberley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and lovely ladies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I have had many a breakfast here and they are fab. Love the sausage sandwich it's the best. Great value for money and you won't be sorry if you go for breakfast here

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    2
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guildford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very disappointed ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We were at bracklesham beach for an early morning walk, and spotted the sign for the Kabin and fancied a fry up to polish the morning off. Poor service, cold breakfast, cheap produce. located on a pre-war holiday site( think Pontins ) not our cup of tea!

Helpful?
5 Thank Lovemyfood100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ronseal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Cheap and cheerful. Friendly and fast. Good food and good times.
There's not much you can say about The Kabin that hasn't already been said, so I'll summarise;

You won't get caviar or fois-gras here. You'll get good, honest food from a friendly team.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Backs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Fantastic food one of the best brekkies we have probably ever had, fussy children, pain of a partner who wanted a fried slice with beans (ladies you will now know who this is) so good we went back the following morning, I can not rate this highly enough lovely ladies with a very warm welcome. Cannot believe our good fortune in finding this, will definitely be back soon, if you are down this way stop in you will not regret it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!! breakfast, service and price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were camping at Scotts farm camp site, and noticed The Kabin, on the way, so decided to try it for breakfast the Friday morning..... SO glad we did food was fantastic!! bacon and sausages really tasty, brilliant service and great prices too, liked it so much went the saturday morning for breakfast too :) nothing too much trouble, able to swap bits on menu for fussy children, really lovely ladies, wouldn't be able to recommend it highly enough :) definitely a favourite for us will be seeing you ladies again very soon xx

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank supachelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The kabin also viewed

Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 
Bracklesham Bay, Chichester
 
West Itchenor, Chichester
Birdham, Chichester
 

Been to The kabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing