We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie S
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a great stay in The Garden apartment. Due to storm damage we also got to stay in The Lodge. Thank you to Jo and Steve for sorting things out so quickly. The standard of accommodation is extremely high. The beds and pillows very comfortable. Lovely spacious bathrooms. We have stayed in many self catering places and this is up there with the best. A great group of cottages, would highly recommend and hope to visit again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane J
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We chose Flintstone Cottages as my daughter was getting married at UpWaltham Barns nearby. We booked both the Lodge and the Garden Room (see separate review). They were both lovely properties, spotlessly clean and well equipped. The Garden Room is charming - a really comfortable space for a couple - or, in our case for a couple plus one on a sofa bed. It has beautiful views. It's quiet and off the beaten track, but with a petrol station and shop within a few minutes' drive, The owner was very helpful throughout the booking process and during the stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmer12309...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just had a fantastic weeks stay in the Garden Room at Flintstone Cottages.
We wanted a quiet relaxing holiday with a good standard of accommodation and that is exactly what we got. I really did not want to leave.
It has everything you could possibly need in the way of equipment and it is spotlessly clean and very comfortable, especially the super king size bed.
We had our meals on the terrace overlooking the grounds and it was so peaceful, apart from the trains but they pass by very quickly.
I recommend it with no hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge size bed.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave R
1 review
“What a brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed for a couple of nights in the Garden Room and really enjoyed our visit. The owners are very friendly and helpful, the accommodation is clean and very quiet. It was a fantastic place to spend a peaceful couple of days. It's perfectly placed to get to Chichester, the beautiful South Downs, and any of the Motorsport/horse events at Goodwood. We would recommend Flintstone Cottages to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I spent nearly 2 weeks in the Garden Room while on business in the area and have nothing but praise for the apartment. It provided all the amenities I could have asked for, was warm and comfortable with easy access to Chichester. A delightful place to return to after a hard days at work.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment for either business or leisure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LW62
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A very modern, bright apartment, well equipped with high quality products”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The Garden Room is an ideal apartment for couples. It is furnished to a high standard with very modern fixtures and fittings and everything was beautifully clean on our arrival.
The kitchen was well equipped with plenty of high quality utensils & appliances, including a dishwasher, which made self catering a pleasure! A washing machine is a bonus for longer stays.
The bed is very large and the comfort was enhanced by a luxurious mattress topper.
Some of our previous holidays have been marred by a useless shower, but that wasn't the case here! The shower enclosure was plenty big enough with the choice of a fixed "rain shower" head or hand held shower attachment which were both powerful.
The two sets of patio doors in the lounge/kitchen area let in plenty of light and there is a pleasant view of grass and trees. A large decking area would be lovely to use for stays in warmer weather! The train line is at the end of the garden and although you can hear the trains from in the property, we didn't find it a nuisance.
Flintstone Cottages are in a secluded rural setting but Chichester is only a short distance away by car.
Lots of thought and attention to detail has gone into this property, and we highly recommend it for couples looking for modern, compact, high quality self catering holiday accommodation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdn1905
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Could not praise this cottage enough. Had all the facilities it needed and more but was a really comfortable place to stay in a wonderful location. I found that Chichester was not far away to be able to pop into it easily enough.
Jo the proprietor was really brilliant before we arrived in ensuring that everything was organised and I appreciated the communication enormously. I was returning to the UK for a short period of time and she never seemed to mind the constant emails checking things out that I needed. So if you want somewhere to stay that is really comfortable with a few extra comforts in a great location, with a great proprietor then come and stay at Flintstone Farmhouse cottages - the Garden Room, where we stayed was brilliant for the two of us

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing