We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply the best!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeannie72
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Simply the best!!!!”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

After arriving back to Australia after our holiday in the UK I felt it was really important I write this review straight away, these cottages need to be known about - they are just fantastic! They certainly tick all the boxes for me!!!!

Words can not describe accurately this accommodation - so much thought and effort has gone into making these cottages like "home from home" no stone has been left unturned - everything you can think of and more is here at this accommodation, just pack your clothes and just turn up - with the added bonus of the beautiful countryside - peace and quiet - no parking issues - wonderful friendly owner.

Just everything about this accommodation is wonderful - we had a wonderful time in the UK and many busy days - it was just lovely to know at the end of the day we were returning to such a lovely place to rest our weary heads!!! Very inviting, sometimes made us feel we wanted to stay in for the day!

Very impressed with the whole stay which was in total 12 nights! Would without a doubt book again when I visit the UK again - just SIMPLY THE BEST!!!!!

Thanks Jo it was wonderful :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ani2207
Burnham
1 review
“Beautiful, relaxing and well equipped place”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

After looking at a number of locations around South Central England, I zoomed in on Chichester for a short holiday over the bank holiday with my family and in-laws.
I actually took a chance as the pictures of this cottage looked amazing, I wanted a place that would be relaxing and peaceful and yet could easily get to the places of interest.
This property offered me with exactly what I was looking for, beautiful and relaxing to retire back to after a day's outing. My children absolutely loved staying here, it was fully equipped with the modern technology, wifi, smart internet TV, good collection of dvd's to suit everyone in the family. It was decorated to a high standard and very clean. We could easily travel to Chichester, Arundel, LittleHampton, West Wittering beach, Elmsworth in 20 minutes which was great!

There is a train line close by, but didn't bother us much as we all slept soundly and don't really know the frequency of the trains passing by.
There were some Hover flies (don't know if thats what they were) that were a bit annoying for the children on the last day of our stay as we were packing to leave. I think the flies were out and about on a nice sunny day in the countryside which is not a major concern though.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Well equipped & modern, high standard
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very well appointed; very comfortable; very relaxing.”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A superb, quiet location; very relaxing. Modern, very well appointed accommodation; very comfortable beds; great shower/ bathroom; fully equipped kitchen. Owner was very helpful and friendly. We have already recommended the property to friends and will look to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattighofen, Austria
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern interieur and the huge terrace
Liked least: the departure at the very last day
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: standard of property, facilities, location,
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing