We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still going strong!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tinwood Estate Vineyard

Tinwood Estate Vineyard
Ranked #9 of 61 things to do in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and see our beautiful vineyards and brand new modern tasting room overlooking the vines.Come and enjoy a glass of bubbles in the sun after we show you around the vineyard. Open every Thursday, Friday & Saturday at 3 pm. booking required
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Still going strong!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Popped into Tinwood for first visit this year after visiting in 2013. On arrival Jodie recognised us and her professional manner has not diminished. Sat down for a quick glass of wine before buying some more bottles but were still there 90 minutes later talking with Jodie. She is looking after bee hives as well as the vines etc and hope this year we can buy some of her honey as it went very quickly last year. We took out a bottle stopper (3.00 each) last year to friends living in France and they want two more as they are much better than those on sale in France. Jodie and Art are hoping to open a restaurant on site in the near future, if they put the same effort into this new venture as they have done with the wine tasting etc it surely must become a place to visit. Will go back again later this year to join in the grape picking / lunch / tour / more drinking !!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    16
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Sparkling Wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We went on the Vineyard tour. Jodie was knowledge and very friendly. The setting is lovely and the wine is fantastic. We had a great afternoon and I would recommend this to anybody coming to the Chichester area. This is the second time we have visited, and it will definitely not be long before we visit again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious sparkling wines, beautiful setting, knowledgable and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had a wonderful afternoon at Tinwood. The setting is picturesque and the wine itself really delicious. Art and Jodie are friendly and knowledgable, striking the perfect tone for our group, some of whom are experienced wine tasters (!) from France but all of whom essentially wanted to enjoy a relaxing afternoon with friends. The Tinwood story is interesting and personal and their plans for the future are exciting too. I have recommended Tinwood wines and a tasting visit to local friends and would love to go again next time we are in the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We have now been to Tinwood 3 times and it is always an enjoyable experience. Art and Jodie are very welcoming and knowledgeable. On all 3 occasions everyone has always left with a smile on their face. We have hired the venue for corporate events and privately. We will be going back again this summer to enjoy a glass before the Goodwood horse races!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tinwood - perfect & classy 'Hen do' excursion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Jody looked after us all (16 Hens) beautifully, explaining everything and showing us the vines and the “cellars” with the right speed and balance of information and humour and of course the tasting of the wonderful superior quality sparkling wines. The canapés were exactly right and complemented the wines perfectly. The walk around the vineyard to the Priory made the day complete.
We will enjoy the wines we bought and took away with us and think of that wonderful sunny day we spent at Tinwood.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tinwood Estate Vineyard also viewed

Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to Tinwood Estate Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing