We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly place.”
Review of Crumbs and Creams

Crumbs and Creams
Ranked #115 of 239 Restaurants in Chichester
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly place.”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I've been here twice in a week! Hayley managing the café is very friendly giving a warm welcome to all. Only had a coffee and a cake - delicious, but there's plenty on the menu for eating in or take away.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    3
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watford, Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
133 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We went to this little gem twice in two days. Loved the style of this lovely independent eatery. First day my wife had the butter croissant (she is a light eater) I had the scrambled egg and bacon on white bread (to date the best ever scrambled eggs) and two big pots of tea (we like our tea in the mornings). The second day we both decided to just have toast and two big pots of tea. Please give this delightful place a try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, Hampshire
Level Contributor
174 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Old fashioned cafe feel”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We were met with a warm welcome from the lady running the cafe. Cakes looked fine although we didn't test them out, other than a hot cross bun that was good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RedQuince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A must visit for ladies that lunch...”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Whenever I am in Chichester Crumbs & Creams is an absolute must for lunch. A beautiful tea room offering high quality delights from sweets through to savoury pannis and baguettes. I highly recommend you pop in and take a seat upstairs to relax and watch the world go by! Enjoy :)

Helpful?
1 Thank MRS-EJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Don't walk by!”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My Mum has raved about this little gem for ages and I can see why. Go upstairs and it is a little haven to relax and enjoy an excellent snack, lunch or just a treat. Spotless, fresh, happy staff - don't walk by, go in and try! Why go to one of the 'chains', support a local business instead. Excellent value. Good coffee (I'm fussy); thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gwpUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crumbs and Creams also viewed

Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to Crumbs and Creams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing